ALL4ONE. THE DIARYGAME SEASON 3: LOST MY NEIGHBOUR TODAY. HOW I SPENT MY DAY 22;1:2022

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Its a thing of joy to be among the living today in the land of the living! Many had come and go, others are on sick bed crying to the Lord for help and myself, am hearty and healthy. So why won't i praise and thank Jehovah God the giver of life and its sustainer? Haaa, am under obligation to do so.

With that in mind, when i rises up from bed early today's morning, i bent on my knees with all happiness and sang praising songs to God almighty for preserving my life till date. Then, i also examined the scriptures. Meanwhile, on the course of prayer, i heard a shout, i gave rapt attention to and realised its the shout of those weeping and mourning.

Immediately, i concluded the prayer and went outside only to discover that one of my neighbours just lost his live few minutes ago. Chei, what a wicked world. I rushed to their house and discovered its a reality. The deceased is a middle aged man with 3 children. His wife and aged mother are all alive. I spent hours there consoling the wife and also promised to return tomorrow.

I left their house around 9:00am. When i reached my house, i prepared breakfast of rice and stew although, i found it difficult to eat, therefore, i engaged on other things while waiting for the revival of my appetite.

AFTERNOON ENGAGEMENTS

By noon, i managed to eat that my breakfast, the truth is that my siblings nearly finished the whole food. Anyway, it's part of fun. To add luster to the fun, i decided to eat the food directly from the pot. Please dear reader, when last did you enjoyed your meal right inside the pot? Don't claim you haven't done that before ooo, else, you are missing a lot.

IMG_20220116_194248.jpgmyself eating directly from the pot

EVENING

As an African lady i am, i well know that night is fast approaching, therefore, i need to consult my kitchen so as to have something to give or share with my stomach. Having that in mind, i sliced my African vegetable known as Ukazi

IMG_20220121_191017.jpgmyself slicing the ukazi

IMG_20220121_191052.jpgthe sliced ukazi

After slicing, i prepared my delicious African delicacy. Please dear reader, forgive me for my inability to showcase the soup. Reason being that my phone's battery disappointed me. But as for the soup, it was too sweet.

Conclusion

I believed that i spent my day meaningfully. But my agony is the fact that i lost my neighbour today in the cold hands of death. Still, my happiness is that Jehovah the God of all comfort gonna comfort the wife and children.

Thanks for spending your time and resources while going through my post. Its a pleasure.

Bye

Cc: @focusnow, @stephenkendal

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Send me picture of ukazi on my watspp

 3 years ago 

Ok

Your day went well, please send my share of the food ok

 3 years ago 

It's so sad but God comfort the family @marajah

 3 years ago 

It's so sad but God comfort the family @marajah

 3 years ago 

Yes ooo my dear sister @ngozi996. Jah gonna comfort the family

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the support. Posting of great and quality contents is my desire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47