Steemalive Engagement League (SEL) Tracker [15-21 Nov. 2021] by @manuelhooks

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello everyone, welcome to my second attempt with the SteemAlive Engagement League Tracker Post. My first attempt with SEL resulted in the kind of end of term result that keeps a student from going home. In case you have not yet figured it out. I came up 12 position out of 12 participant.

photostudio_1637018547132.jpg

Target

The first position in the last round used 105 comments, changing that record will not be easy. The most realistic and achievable goal here is to make sure I am not last this round.

Consolation prize

If I should fail to make the top five, at least I will succeed in making myself seen all over the place.
I will make a couple of New Friends and respond to quite a number of replies generated by my SEL comments. Some will stroll in and check my blog. Which I will have to make some interesting Posts so they may have to spend some time in my gallery of both old and new posts.
To create such a traffic, the comment will have to be meaningful.

Making Meaningful Comment

To make a meaningful comment, the post will have to be read first and understood.
I the concentrate on a specific point made by the writer and comment on that. I often make use of citation marks to help specify the points I am interested in. I this my own viewpoint on that specific point. And I sometimes disagree in a very nice way.

My List Of Don'ts

  • I have always been two blondes when expressing disagreements.
  • I also avoid giving blanket comments that are generic.
  • I avoid commenting on a point without reading to the end because some write express their real opinion in their summary or some corner in the writing.
  • Avoid using the same comments all the time.

Why I joined This Contest Again

  • Because the first attempt was a category one disaster.
  • Backing off was not listed among the options.

Conclusion

Congratulations to all who made it to the top in round one. I hope to do better this time.

photostudio_1637443841234.jpg

manuelhooks2.png

Monday
15/11/2021

S/NAuthorPost Link
1@benson6Comment
2@ngoenyiComment
3@steemaliveComment
4@steemaliveComment
5@steemaliveComment
6@steemaliveComment

manuelhooks2.png

Tuesday
16/11/2021

S/NAuthorPost Link
1@steemaliveComment
2@steemaliveComment
3@alianyComment
4@beautybbComment
5@steemaliveComment
6@steemaliveComment
7@tripplemComment
8

manuelhooks2.png

Wednesday
17/11/2021

S/NAuthorPost Link
1@steemaliveComment
2@steemaliveComment
3@steemaliveComment
4@patience90Comment
5@benson6Comment
6@ruthjoeComment
7@marajahComment
8@caleb-marvelComment

manuelhooks2.png

Thursday
18/11/2021

S/NAuthorPost Link
1@dorcasjeComment
2@wealthmaryComment
3@ubongudofotComment
4@esthyfashionComment
5@fonexsignatureComment
6@fonexsignatureComment
7@steemaliveComment
8@steemaliveComment

manuelhooks2.png

Friday
19/11/2021

S/NAuthorPost Link
1@SteemAliveComment
2@steemaliveComment
3@steemaliveComment

manuelhooks2.png

Inviting the following to be part of this contest. @solopy @josiah09 @kelvin098.

#club5050 #steemalive #steemexclusive #krsuccess #nigeria #steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

once beaten twice shy

That is a popular adage. I wish you the best. Keep steeming @manuelhooks

 3 years ago 

Taking up this project is one of the best decisions every member of steemit should take and embark on

 3 years ago 

This is nice as you are doing very well but there is mistakes in the spelling of some usernames, please take note Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68137.22
ETH 2695.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74