Day 7 of our 7 days Writing Challenge: Phone Content Backup

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

photostudio_1630275196091.png

Phone Content Backup

What is a backup

Backup is the transfer of important data from one location or storage media to another location deemed as safer.

there are some businesses that are completely belt around phone contacts, I have seen people whose business have crumbled just because they lost their phone. phone numbers can be very important, and to such persons, the contact in their phone might even be more important compared to the phone itself.

Why we need a backup

  • Our phone might get badly damaged.
  • The phone may get misplaced
  • We may get robbed of the phone
  • we may just buy another phone

Accidentally, our phone could get damaged or crushed beyond recovery and that will put us in a position where we need our contacts back.
We may simply misplace the phone and can't really tell where we dropped it.
Some people get rubbed of their phones and will need to re their contacts. Some cases are not as tragic, the owner my simply buy a better phone but the contacts are in the old phone and may be thinking how to get them transfers in to the new phone.
The good news is, this backup feature is available on 95% of android phones.

What is needed ###?

To make a backup you will need the following
  • An android phone.
  • A gmail address.
  • A the knowledge you are about to get.

I think you may have had the first two, so let's get started.

Register your phone with your Gmail address
To do this, go to:
Setting - Account - Add account

Screenshot_20210829-221816~2.png
Enter your email address preferably from Gmail.

You will be asked for an email. address and it's password the request will specifically demand for a Gmail account.

Provide the information and wait for verification.

Using the service

Click on your contacts

Select the menu and select settings .

Screenshot_20210829-221001.png

Here you can choose the email that will hold the contacts.

You can also move, copy or import contacts to various location.

#writingchallenge #phone #backup #contest #krsuccess #steemexclusive #steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I agree with you, i lost my phone but my backup helped me get my contacts back.

 3 years ago 

It was after I had lost important contacts that I learnt how to backup contacts.
Thanks for visiting my blog

Yes ,backup is really needed ,I lost my phone if not that I had them backup in my email I would have lost all of them , thank you very much for this information at least those unaware can learn from it.

 3 years ago 
@solar-star Thank you for sharing your experience with phone contact Backup. Such experience may prompt others to take proactive steps against such lose. I hope others will benefit from this free service.

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33