A trip to My favourite supermarket|@manuelhooks

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

photostudio_1630180327820.png

My favourite Supermarket

There are a good number of supermarket, mall and marts in Uyo metropolis, I have not really had time to look into the difference between the three or what differentiate them from a shopping center.
I guess I would simply shop where I can get most items in a single shop and Proximity to my current location also affects where i shop. Regardless of all this, I have often shopped with faith supermarket located at Mbak Road off Oron road.

Location

Here is a What3Word for the location of faith supermarket
It's easy to access the shop because it is by the side of the road. At the moment, Mbak road is under construction and once the road is completed there will improve traffic to the shop.

photostudio_1630212831767.jpg

Items bought

Today being a Saturday, the 28 day in the month of August I shopped at faith supermarket and the table below shows a list of items and their prices both Naira and in steem. I used the current prices being 280 as bases for calculating the Steem equivalent of the amount in Naira.

photostudio_1630213247768.jpg

S/NItemin Nairain Steem
1Ovaltine16505.194
2Peak Baby25009
3Toilet Tissue2000.72
4Baby wipes5001.8
5Matches400.144
6°°°

Where one steem = 280 Naira current prices

Why I like this shop

I often shop at faith supermarket because it is situated close to where I live. so cost of getting to supermarket is reduced and the time taken is less. The attendants at the shop are friendly and prices are moderate compete to other shops

photostudio_1630214246303.png

#writingchallenge #shop #contest #krsuccess #steemexclusive

Sort:  

The supermarket look so big and they way items are being arranged there is unique.thank you for sharing your favorite supermarket with us.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading through my post.

You are welcome

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33