A Report of My Road Show [10% to Steemalive]

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

photostudio_1636905558653.jpg

A Road Show is a promotional activity organised by SteemAlive to introduce Steemit to people at public places. Roadshows have been creating massive waves and i always wish I was a part of the success stories. So I responded to an invitation to join Team Innovation

My first Road show

Friday November 12 had a Clement weather and I was invited to join team innovation on its first road show. The road show was to cover a section of Ikpa Road, close to the university of Uyo.

photostudio_1636917918986.png
What3Word

My Observation and experience
There was mixed response among the people we approached. Some people dismissed the whole idea without giving a second thought to it. While others listen with keen interest. As a newcomer in the roadshow business, I was assigned the function of photographer for the team, which gave me the time to watch and learn.
photostudio_1636912529344.jpg

Time to spring into action
When it was time to replicate what the others were doing, I was a little reluctant because I had started enjoying the job of taking pictures. I later summed up courage, got the flyer and pick someone to talk to. Fortunately the first person I talk to responded well which gave me the strength to go on. After talking to few people, I now knew I could talk to anyone about Steemit.

Lessons I learnt
Teaching a group of students, young or old at your comfort zone is different from talking to total strangers on the road.

Participants and Activities

The team was put together by @udyliciouz and it was made up of the following.

S/NParticipantRole
1@udyliciouzTeam Coordinator
2@fonexsignatureTeam Member
3@gentelsunTeam Member
4@manuelhooksTeam Member
5--

When I joined the others then the job of Manning the camera had to rotate amongst us.

Seminar and training

Interested members of the public were invited to join a free seminar showing how to effectively manage a Steemit account and a little on Markdown formatting. This took place at number 15 Ikpa Road Uyo.
During the training, the following were present

IMG_20211112_134433~2.jpg

S/NParticipantRole
1@udyliciouzInstructor 1
2@fonexsignatureTeam Member
3@gentelsunTeam Member
4@manuelhooksInstructor 2
5@kesyblissParticipant
6@oasiskpParticipant
7@josiah09Participant
8and 7 inviteesParticipant
9--

photostudio_1636913223916.jpg

Total attendance for the training was 14

Conclusion

we had one successful sign up and two failed due to issues with network but arrangement to complete the process by Monday was set in motion.
The Roadshow and the training happen to be the highlight of my activities on Friday. Now that I have got a teste of the roadshow experience, I think I will be regular at this shows.

photostudio_1636913684478.jpg

#roadshow #club5050 #steemexclusive #nigeria #krsuccess #steemalive #steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice one by @manuelhooks, you did so well by comming out for the Roadshow and for assisting during the training. Team Innovation appreciate you! Regards

Excellent job they did. It's good that you enjoyed taking the pictures and were able to talk to another person about the Steemit platform. I congratulate you friend.👍👋👋👋

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53