WriteAright 2.0! Weekly Food Diary: 2nd Entry: My 3 square meals on Wednesday 1/6/2022!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello, I welcome everyone to the new month. It's actually my month of birth and I'm happy 😊. So this is my 2nd entry post on the WriteAright Contest 2.0 courtesy of @steemalive. Happy reading.

Breakfast

IMG_20220601_070359_753.jpg

Golden Morn Cereal

Whenever I want a light meal for breakfast, I always go for Golden Morn Cereal. My love for this meal is second to none, and it was taken around 7:20am.
As we all know, Golden Morn is a nutritious, delicious and filling cereal made from locally sourced whole grains (millet and maize).
It provides essential nutrients such as

  • Energy which the body needs for a great start of the day.
  • Vitamin A which helps provide good vision.
  • Iron which aids in the formation of red blood cells and transports oxygen to the cells.
  • Calcium for strong bones and teeth.
  • Protein for growth.
  • Dietary Fibre which helps one maintain a healthy digestive system.
    And the milk contains calcium, Vitamin B, phosphorous, potassium and Vitamin D.

Preparation

Preparing this tasty and healthy meal is very easy, within 2 minutes your meal is ready to eat.
You will need

  • Clean warm water.

  • Golden Morn Cereal

  • Milk

  • Sugar (Optional)

  • A bowl

  • First, set your water on the fire to boil, allow to cool down to warm water.

  • Second, scoop the desired quantity of the cereal you want to eat into a bowl.

  • Third, add the desired quantity of milk either powdered or liquid into the bowl containing the cereal. If you are using powdered milk, you can dissolve it with warm water before pouring it in, if you so wish.

  • Fourth, mix together. You can add sugar (optional) then more water to get the desired paste you want, after that you can go ahead and enjoy your golden morn cereal.
    It can be eaten with bread, akara or fried plantain.
    Estimate of this meal should be about ₦400 which is 3.33 Steem.

Lunch

IMG_20220601_072600_929.jpg

Macaroni with tomato and spinach sauce.

This is another food I enjoy eating.
It can be prepared as jellof or white then eaten with egg sauce, tomato and fruit sauce, vegetable sauce etc.
There are so many ways you can combine macaroni to suit your taste buds.
*It can be cooked together with white or jellof. rice.

  • Combined with beans either jellof, stew or sauce.
  • With sweet or Irish potato and sauce etc.
    In short, there's no limit to how macaroni can be prepared.
    As it is my lunch, I ate it around 2:05pm.
    Estimate of this meal is about ₦1,000 which is 8.33 Steem
    This is a healthy meal as it contains almost all the essential nutrients that the body requires.
  • There is carbohydrates which helps build energy.
  • The spinach is a vegetable which contains Vitamins A, C & K, including fibre and plant protein. All these vitamins work together in enhancing the skin radiance, heals scar or sun damage and improves the skin texture.

Dinner

Mushroom and Ụgbọru soup with Garri.

IMG_20220531_201542_378.jpg
This is another nutritious meal that I enjoyed today. And being dinner, I had it around 7:45pm.
This food also contains so many nutrients like;

  • Carbohydrates which helps in energy build up
  • Fats and Oil which provides energy and transfer fat soluble vitamins through the blood.
  • Protein which helps maintain proper body PH including helping to repair and build body's tissues.
  • The Vegetables in it is a source of Vitamin A & C, dietary fibre and potassium which helps in maintaining blood pressure and improves the skin.
    Estimate of this meal is about ₦1,500 which is 12.5 Steem
    Of all the meal I ate todsy, I would say that I like the mushroom soup more, because it is so delicious, it's more of a balanced diet than the others and contains all the necessary nutrients that my body needs.

Conclusion

With this food diary, it makes it my second entry in the contest.
Thank you for reading.
@focusnow @steemalive @event-horizon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Am in love with your breakfast. But what you did is what i don't like o. You ate all the foods alone without my consent. Please next time, invite me over especially whenever you're about to take golden morn cereal.

 2 years ago 

I enjoyed reading the post.It was properly detailed and you explained the cooking procedure of golden morn.Your lunch and dinner look so yummy and nutritious.You must be a great chef.

Specifically,your dinner makes me to remember my village.We hunt for mushrooms (ero) and my mum would use it to prepare ugboro soup.

You aren't in club100 because you didn't power up all your three months earnings.Your earning is 67.81 steem and you powered up only 58.7 Steem.👇

Screenshot_20220601-231201~2.png

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date01-06-22
 2 years ago 

You really enjoyed nutritional meals. I will go for that Ugboguru soup please. Very rich my dear.

 2 years ago 

Yes, I did. Thank you.

Come on see food na, who dey check am. God you made me hungry this morning, let quickly go and eat before I cry.

Very nice post and good selection of food.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, please go and eat oo, the body needs it. Thank you for your kind words.

Waoohoo congratulations my dear , your selected meal can make one go hungry but I think am already hungry now I must confess

 2 years ago 

Hahaha. Please look for something and eat oo. Thanks for engaging my post.

You are welcome my dear

Wow! You had a nutritious meal set up in a day. This can only make you more healthier.

I can remember eating soup made from mushroom while I was still young. I'm still looking for a way to eat it again. We don't really have much here in Akwa Ibom except in local areas. Should I relocate to your area?
Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by to read my post. I guess you wouldn't want to relocate to here just because of mushrooms 🤣

Hahahahaha.... Ware bill it then.

I love the mushroom soup oooo. I love your food selections. Your post made my hungry and craving this morning.

 2 years ago 

Wow, thank you.

This is awesome, i love your meal especially that ugboguru leaf with mushroom.

Your choice of foods is really nice. Though I’m not a fan of macaroni because the one you posted looks really yummy.

@luchyl, you eat attractive foods, which am sure it's very tasty, please ohh the second meal which was your afternoon delicacy; macaroni with tomatoe and spinach source, can you make a post on how to prepare it.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for engaging my post. I will look into your request. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30