WriteAright 2.0! - a 6-day writing Contest: MY Lifestyle Choices - Here Are 5 Brands Of Products I Use Regularly: 1st Entry

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Greeting to all Steemians. I'm glad to be part of this 6 days writing contest courtesy of @steemalive. This is actually the first time I'm participating in a contest in this community.
So this is my first entry.

IMG_20220531_111843_244.jpg

Product : VIVA Plus Detergent Powder (180g)

Produced by

Aspira Nigeria Limited, Kano State.

When I started Using It.

I've been using this product for close to three years now. Before then I was using WAW detergent, but I noticed that there were some adjustments to the standard, it was becoming too harsh for my hands, also there were so many fakes in the market.

Why I like it
  • It's very mild to my hands.
  • The fragrance is cool and not choky and it gives the clothes that fresh and sweet scent.
  • It foams very well, removes stubborn stains and very economical to use.
Where I usually buy it

Ofor's Shop along School Road, Ahia Ọhụrụ or any other store that sells quality products.
How much it's worth?
As at the last time I bought it, it was about ₦300 which is 2.5 Steem
Alternative Detergent: Sometimes I use Nittol Anti Bacterial Detergent too.

IMG_20220531_202601_112.jpg

Product: Viva Plus Multipurpose Soap
Produced by

Aspira Nigeria Limited, Nigeria.

When I started using it

About a years ago

Why I like Using it
  • It is multipurpose, can be used for bathing, laundry and other things.
  • It has a beautiful fragrance which lingers on the body or clothes.
  • It lathers very well and economical to use.
Where I Buy it

Ofor's shop or any available shop.

The Price

Currently its sold at ₦350 which is 2.92 Steem

Any Alternative

Fizz Multipurpose soap manufactured by the same company.

IMG_20220531_112136_723.jpg

Product: Hypo (Go Wipe o) Super Bleach (500ml)
Produced by

Hypo Home are Products Limited, Lagos State.

When I started using it

About five years ago. Before then I was using Jik Super Bleach.

Why I like using it
  • It remove stubborn stains both in clothes and toilet, gentle on clothes and makes bright clothes brighter.
Where I buy it

Ofor's Shop along School Road, Ahia Ọhụrụ, Aba.

The Price

₦500 which is about 4.17 Steem
No alternatives for now, It's my preferred brand both at home and office.

IMG_20220521_144746_777.jpg

Product: Gucci Oud Perfume

Produced by: Luchyl Scents.

When I started using it

About a year now.

Why I like it

It's fragrance is cool and inviting, long lasting and announces your presence wherever you go.

Where I usually buy it

From Luchyl Scents, Aba.

The Price

₦2,000 which is about 16.67 Steem
Alternative Perfume
Van Oud or Dusha by Luchyl Scents too.

IMG_20220531_201949_540.jpg

Product: Oral B Toothpaste
Produced by

Colori Cosmetics FZE, Lagos State for Procter & Gamble Nigeria Ltd.

When I started using it

About Eight years ago.

Why I like it

It gives my teeth the perfect cleansing it needs and my mouth, a refreshing fresh breath.

Where I usually buy it

Ofor's shop along School Road, Ahia Ọhụrụ, or other outlets that sells original products.

The Price

I bought it ₦450 which is 3.75 Steem.

Any alternative

Close Up Red Gel toothpaste.

Conclusion

Although there are many brands of products available, these are some of the ones that I use regularly.
I hope you will enjoy reading my post. I look forward to reading your comments. Thank you.

@focusnow @steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is quite interesting. Your first time of joining contest and you did very well. That's so impressive. Keep it up. Please endeavor to join season 2 engagement challenge.

CriteriaRating
Post Quality6/10
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date1-6-22
 2 years ago 

Wow, thank you for your kind words. Will see to that.

Your choice Of brands are really beautiful. I love viva soap too because of its foamy nature.

Your choices are very beautiful, am with you on oral b

Every thing Viva appeals to me,the products have a very good fragrance to clothes or other things when you use it on them. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Yes, they do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30