The Diary Game: How I Spent My Saturday Going For Shopping (16/07/2022)

in SteemAlive2 years ago

It's good to be back here again to share a diary game on how I spent my Saturday going for shopping

img_1658128766984.jpg

Morning

For some people, Saturdays are usually a resting day, while for some I inclusive, it's the opposite.
Woke up happy and grateful to God for a beautiful and blessed day.
I had already planned on the things I will do the previous night which includes; laundry, clean up, going to the market after work and miscellaneous so I set off to do them.
I did some laundry and clean up around the house, had breakfast of quaker oat, prepared and left for work.
Got to the office and attended to the work on my table. I was able to close a deal with a client who wanted his school to be advertised.
I also surfed the net, engaged some posts on steemit.

Afternoon

Lunch time came and I had porridge yam prepared which was prepared by me. After that I continued with work; attending to clients who either came to place adverts or make enquiries. In between, I was also taking client's calls, Whatsapp discussions etc.
It was really a busy afternoon.
3:05pm, it was time to go and the next on my schedule was going to the market, Ahịa Ọhụrụ.
First I went to His Grace Medicine Store at Tenant Road to buy some medicines for my mom.
IMG_20220716_181711_907.jpg
Mom's medication ₦6,500 (65.39 steem)

I also stopped at the baking materials store at Market road to buy flour and other stuffs.
After that I headed to Ahia Ọhụrụ to buy other things.
I started with buying sweet potatoes.
Next I went to Highlife, a popular side of the market where women from village markets sell fresh fruits, vegetables, plantains, garri ngwa and other things. I bought half painter of garri ngwa at ₦600 although it's being sold at ₦650 but because the seller is someone I usually patronize, she gave me a discount.
img_1658129063181.jpg
From there I went to the onion, fresh tomato and pepper section and bought some. I also bought periwinkle and cucumber.
Next stop was at condiments store, I bought seasoning cubes, and half litre of Kings vegetable oil.
img_1658129228394.jpg

Rice was next on the list, I bought half painter of stone free, ₦1,250 (12.57 steem) and groundnut ₦500 (5.01 steem). Rice and stew isn't complete without chewables 😂 so buying of beef ₦2,000 (20.11 steem) and dry fish (ọgbara anọ)
img_1658129441045.jpg
Satisfied that I have bought all that I needed, I headed home.

Evening

I got home unpacked the stuffs I bought from the market, brought the clothes I washed inside because they were already dry.
Next was to make something for dinner and I prepared fresh okra soup with ugu vegetable which I got from my little farm, and it was so delicious. Oh, I'm enjoying the fruit of my labor now🤣. After eating, I spent some time on the kitchen putting away stuffs where they should be.
After that I took my bath, surfed the net, had some chats on WhatsApp, engaged in some post on our wonderful community, @steemalive. From there sleep called me and I had to answer it.

Hope you enjoyed reading my shopping post, would be expecting a

well done, thank you and a big clap 👏 like children do when they are told to clap for someone 😂
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow, you really had an hectic Saturday. After shopping you didn't buy something for us😢

 2 years ago (edited)

It was indeed hectic. Thanks.
So sorry my love, I will buy kpof kpof for you next time 🤣

 2 years ago (edited)

Better🤸🤸
Kpof kpof is coming my way 💃

@luchyl I wish your mommy a speedy recovery and you did very well by going to your work place and going to the market to shopping and you really had a stressful day and thank for sharing your day with us ? And how is your mom condition now?

 2 years ago 

She's up and about, thanks for your concern.

 2 years ago 

@luchly. You had a good day, it is also interesting that you accomplished all you planned for the day. My favorite breakfast is quaker-oats. Though you had a busy day at the office, but there's dignity in labour.
I love eating okra soup, no vegetables (Ugo). Thanks a lot for sharing. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

it is also interesting that you accomplished all you planned for the day.

I really had to especially going to the market because my store was just empty.
Yes, o there's dignity in labor.
Thank you for engaging my post. Have a great day.

I wish your mom a special recovery. You had quite the day, but it was rewarding in the end. Just try and waybill my own portion of food so taht i can enjoy with you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your prayers. Ni wahala just wait at your Junction you will see it.

Congratulations your post has been upvoted by the diligent team of seven, with a 40% vote percentage. we support quality posts by using @steemcurator06 . Keep using the tags #thediarygame and #country , when you write this theme Post.

feedback :you do useful things, may your day always be in happiness
Note : Keep improving the quality of your posts, so you have a chance to become one of the 7 best weekly posts

Curated by @fantvwiki, July 19, 2022

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words, I appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Wow you really had a nice day today and when it comes to mom,I pray that she recovers quickly and enjoy the fruits of her labour.

 2 years ago 

Amen. Thanks for your prayers.

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

Thank you, will do my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60