ReadnWrite Contest: Take a look at the Five Meals I Enjoyed Within this week

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you all. This week has been a wonderful and exciting one. There are so many contests ongoing in this wonderful community which most of us have participated in, so many quality and educating posts to read and I encourage those who haven't to endeavor to be a part of it.
This post will be all about the five meals that I enjoyed within this week.
So sit back, read and enjoy. 😘
img_1657135218733_1.jpg

Breakfast: Tumeric Spaghetti Garnished With Cucumber

IMG_20220621_085550_117.jpg
When it comes to meal choices, spaghetti isn't one I would choose easily. I can stay months without eating it, in fact this is the second time I am eating it since this year. But when I saw how inviting this one was, I had no choice but to eat it 😂 and I was glad I did because it was so tasty and delicious. I really enjoyed it.

The Ingredients

The ingredients used in the preparation of the spaghetti are

  • Spaghetti
  • Tumeric powder
  • Ginger
  • Garlic
  • Seasoning cube
  • Crayfish
  • Onion
  • Fresh tomato
  • Vegetable oil
  • Salt to taste
  • Pepper
  • Mackerel fish
  • Water
  • Cucumber for garnishing.
    Like I mentioned earlier, I am not a fan of spaghetti, but when I ate this one, I enjoyed it because it contained all the essential nutrients of a balanced diet namely;
  • carbohydrates
  • oil
  • protein
  • vitamins and fibre etc

Who Prepared it?

This delicious meal was prepared by my elder sister.

Estimated Cost

Looking at how rich the food is, I will put the estimated cost to be ₦1,000 (11.21 steem)

Lunch: Coconut Rice with Peppered Beef

IMG_20220619_130914_632.jpg
This delicious coconut rice is another meal I enjoyed within this week and it was for lunch.
As we all know, coconut flesh is very good and nutritious as it contains so many nutrients like fibre, carbohydrates, oil, etc which are good for the body. Also it can be used for so many things which making of coconut rice is one of it.

What are the Ingredients?

  • Rice
  • Coconut flesh
  • Fresh Tomato
  • Pepper
  • Vegetable oil
  • Beef
  • Ginger
  • Garlic
  • onion
  • Seasoning cube
  • Crayfish
  • Water
  • Carrots for garnishing.
  • Salt

Who Prepared It?

My elder sister

What is the estimated cost (Naira & Steem)?

I will say the estimated cost of this delicious meal to be at ₦1,500 (16.81 steem)

Dinner: Fried Unripe Plantain With Custard

IMG_20220625_133125_368.jpg
I love plantains so much especially unripe ones I can eat it whether cooked, fried like chips or roasted, porridge etc. 😂 Plantains are rich sources of vitamins, Iron, magnesium, carbs, etc.

What are the Ingredients used?

The following ingredients make up this meal;

  • Unripe plantain
  • Vegetable oil
  • Salt
  • Custard
  • Milk
  • Honey
  • Milo
  • Milk

Who prepared the meal?

My Nephew.
It was almost dinner time and my nephew said, Auntie, I want to give you a treat, and he served me this. It was so delicious especially the custard.

What is the estimated cost?

I will peg the cost at ₦700 (7.84)

Breakfast: Bread spread with Mayonnaise and Tea

IMG_20220626_080608_334.jpg
Morning came and I craved something light for breakfast so I opted for this meal.

Ingredients

  • Bread
  • Mayonnaise
  • Hot Water
  • Milo
  • Milk
  • Honey for taste.

Who prepared the meal
Myself.

What is the estimated cost of the meal?

I will estimate it at ₦500 (5.60 steem)

Lunch: Ugboru Soup with Garri

IMG_20220702_155221_609.jpg
One thing about this Ugboru vegetable (fluted pumpkin) is that you can prepare it in so many ways.

  • It can be used for preparing porridge yam or potatoes.
  • You can equally use it to prepare soups with okra, achị, ukpo, ofor even egusi.
  • Others use it to prepare vegetable sauce for rice, yam etc.
    It's very nutrious and good for the body.

The Ingredients Used in the preparation

The ugboru contains ingredients like

  • Ugboru vegetable
  • Stockfish
  • Dry fish
  • Beef
  • Onion
  • Palm oil
  • Ọfọ for thickening
  • Crayfish
  • Seasoning cube
  • Salt
  • Water

Who Prepared the meal?

My elder sister prepared the meal

Estimated Cost of the meal?

This meal is a complete plate of food so the estimate is about ₦1,500 (16.81 Steem)

End

Food is one of the most important things the body needs to function very well. Every living thing needs food. I love food especially home cooked 😋. I hope you love food too 😂.

I invite @chichieze @ijebest @samuel20 @okere-blessing @dhafwa to share with us the food they love eating.

Sort:  

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

 2 years ago 

Thank you @steemalive for your support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @samuel20
Curation Team - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support.

 2 years ago 

OMG, the Indomie is yummy yummy and it looks so delicious.
Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2.5/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.5/10
 2 years ago 

Thank you.
Seems you are craving noodles this night 😂 this one you are seeing it in place of Spaghetti.

@luchyl,you really did well by joining in this week's contests.

You really enjoyed the food you ate during the week and I can see that they are really good food.

Keep on eating good food so as to improve your health because good health is wealth.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support and encouragement. Cheers.

Okay dear.

The last week result for the contest had been out and you can go.and comment on it.

The spaghetti looks delicious. I remember the typical Aceh fried noodles.

 2 years ago 

It is delicious indeed, I had to request for extra after eating the one I was served 😂. Thank you.

😁👍

This is yummy yummy, abeg that ugboguru soup de hungry me oooo. Can i have it ?

 2 years ago 

No problem, I will send it to you via Xender 😂😂 Thanks.

 2 years ago 

I love that soup. Is been a while i ate it. Your choice of meal is good

I love the way you present your food makes it more attractive and that custard is entering my eye.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, should I bring glasses so you can cover your eyes 🤣🤓?
Thanks for the compliment.

Oh my Goodness all the meals looks delicious @luchyl I like the cocoanut rice

 2 years ago 

Thank you. It was really delicious.

Wow that ugboru soup looks delicious 😁

 2 years ago 

It was indeed delicious 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26