You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to our Live and Direct Reporting for today 24th and Tomorrow 25th January 2022!

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

First LID Report:
Location: Azikiwe Road, Aba
Time: 12:54pm
Date: Monday 24th January, 2022.

Hello Steemiants.
This is your girl @luchly.

I'm happy to post my first LID Report.

I woke up this morning pretty late, 8:45am, having in mind that I was going to enjoy the usual Monday sit at home.
I had planned on doing laundry which I wasn’t able to do over the weekend, fry pancake and chin chin, finish my assignment on hair band crocheting and then go visit a neighbor that put to bed later in the day, but alas, it wasn’t so as I got a call from my superior to report to the office. I prepared and left for the office.
As I was walking down the road of my street to the main road so I can board a Keke, my eyes captured this beautiful piece made by the morning dew fall.

IMG_20220123_083735_459.jpg

Enroute to the office, traffic was light as usual because people were observing the Monday sit at home, for those in the South East, Aba to be precise.
I got to the office, went to see my superior for briefing and then settled in to do the work for the day.
And I am happy that I came to the office today because one of our drivers brought African Star Apple; “Udara” as we call it in Igbo Language “Agbalumo, for the Yoruba’s and it’s the “Nwannu” specie, that which is very sweet.
So I’m going to enjoy work today with my Udara, No invitations please. 🤗😘
See you all later and have a great day.

IMG_20220124_115304_931.jpg

IMG_20220124_115138_530.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good afternoon to you too and I would have partook in that pancakes if only you shared a picture and for the udara, we call it aguliba in Hausa language here in the middle belt and the far north.
In fact seeing you with it, I feel like eating it already.
Have a pleasant day at work.

 3 years ago 

Oh dear, I couldn't prepare the pancake because I left for work. Any day I prepare, would share it. Thank you and enjoy your day.

 3 years ago 

Please dear extend a generous hand. Am in love with nwannu udara. Please give me small. Anyway, its not an easy task working under someone's supervision.

 3 years ago 

Oya wait for me at the Junction, I'm coming now to give you the udara. 🙄 🙄. Enjoy your day.

Today's morning dew was cute although, I tried to capture the ones on air but it wasn't showing. Thank you for capturing that.
Longer! Longer!! Please oh remain the Udara for me. Be careful of the much you take because it use to purge.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your kind words. Don't worry, I didn't eat all at once.

 3 years ago 

We're you able to do all that you listed?. Laundry, making of hair, pancake, visiting a neighbor and so on. You had a lot to do today. And I have also noticed to star apple there. Can you be generous with it?

 3 years ago (edited)

I wasn't able to do the under listed chores because I got a call to report to the office, and I came back a bit late. About the star apple, wait for me at the Junction, I'm bringing it . Have a great day.

Nwannu is very sweet as the name implies enjoy your self and be safe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43