ProWriters Hub Week 8: Let Me Show You The Five Meals I Enjoyed This WeeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Greetings. Welcome to a beautiful new month. I will be showing us the simple but nutritious meals I enjoyed.
img_1662243451151_1.jpg

Meal A: Breakfast: Boiled Yam With Egg Sauce, Zobo drink & Apple

IMG_20211122_125138.jpg

This is the season of new yam so I decided to prepare some for the family and it was for breakfast.

What the Meal Contains

  • Yam which is a good source of dietary fiber, protein, carbohydrates, calories, iron, potassium etc and it's a great source of energy.
  • The egg there provides vitamins D, A, E, B12, B2, B5, Choline, Iron, Phosphorous, protein etc.
  • Zobo drink is a beverage which was used to wash down the meal. It contains vitamin C, calcium, ash etc.
  • The fruit, apple has nutrients like calories, sugar, fiber, protein, carbs etc.
  • There's vegetable oil, pepper, tomatoes, onion, salt.
    All the items used in preparing the food costed ₦3,000 (31.78 steem)
    IMG-20220429-WA0008.jpg

Meal B: Lunch: Beans Garnished With Spinach

IMG_20220903_114256_677.jpg

Beans is a very good and healthy meal which most people love.
I prepared the meal and to make it a bit balanced, I garnished it with spinach vegetable and it was taken as lunch and I liked it especially due to the vegetable in it.
As we know beans contains carbohydrates, fibre, protein, fat, Iron, calcium,magnesium, Phosphorous, potassium, folate, vitamins etc.
Spinach is a tasty vegetable that contains vitamins A, C, K, fiber, folate, iron, potassium etc So a combination of beans and spinach is the right deal.
Do you know that beans helps in weight loss due to the protein and fiber content in it? Also it helps promote heart health.
The make up of the meal are beans, spinach, palm oil, onion, salt, pepper seasoning cube and of course water and the cost is ₦1,000 (10.60 Steem)
IMG-20220429-WA0008.jpg

Meal C: Dinner: Boiled Potatoes With Spinach Sauce

IMG_20220829_142618_761.jpg

I love eating potatoes whether sweet or Irish. I usually add potatoes to beans, plantain porridge, spaghetti, noodles etc. It can be fried, boiled or roasted and the taste is yummylicious.
I prepared this meal too and it was for dinner.

What the meal contains

  • Potato is a rich source of calories, protein, vitamin C, carbohydrates, fiber etc.
  • Spinach which is a vegetable.
  • Vegetable oil, salt, onion, pepper, crayfish and of course water which was used in boiling the potatoes.
    The cost of the potatoes is ₦500 (5.3 steem), other ingredients were available at home.
    IMG-20220429-WA0008.jpg

Meal D: Lunch: Ofe Akwụkwọ With Garri

IMG_20220821_154621_764.jpg

Aha!, this is another food I ate within the week. This meal is not only delicious but super balanced and it was prepared by chef @luchyl.

Makeup of the Food

  • The soup, Ofe akwụkwọ is cooked with a combination of some vegetables like ụgbọrụ (fluted pumpkin leaf ) añara (small bitter garden egg leaf), Ụgụ (pumpkin leaf), uziza leaf.
    The unique thing about this soup is that you do not cut the Ụgụ with knife but with hand same way like the ụgbọrụ leaf. Also you can use either achị, ọfọr or okro but it shouldn't be too thick.
    All the vegetables combined contains calcium, vitamins A, C, B2, & E, manganese, potassium, iron, dietary fiber, essential oils, flavonoids etc.
  • Garri contains carbohydrates, protein, dietary fiber, fat, copper, calories etc. It's a source of energy too.
    There's also stockfish, roasted fish, salt, palm oil, crayfish, dry fish, onion, pepper and water used in washing down the meal
    Putting up the meal expended about ₦3,000 (31.78 steem)
    IMG-20220429-WA0008.jpg

Meal E : Breakfast: Cocoa Tea With Buscuits

IMG_20220829_101452_20.jpg

Breakfast are usually light food so l chose this meal. Its simple but highly nutritious.
The biscuit, Pastas Clásicas is so sweet and yummy. It was made from wheat and it contains fat, saturated fat, carbohydrats, sugar, fiber, proteins, salt.
Cocoa tea contains antioxidants, iron and zinc. It's good for the health, brain and helps the muscle and nerve to function well.
I bought the cocoa tea and biscuit ₦3,000 (31.78 steem)

I hope you enjoyed reading my food blog. Keep a date with me again here for more nutritious and healthy recipes. Thank you

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

These nutrients alone is okay to keep you healthy. I mean you're doing well. You even garnish your beans with spinach, fantabulous!..😂. Keep doing well jare.

 2 years ago 

Thank you. I always love adding veggies to most of my foods.

 2 years ago 

Nkoor afo amekid afed mkpo se afo anam Ami??
Ami nkanna mme aba ooooo, amekid boiled yam, egg sauce ye zobo ado...........Ana Ami ndia enye

 2 years ago 

yeah she really enjoyed herself that was really great she no say make she call anyone of us ee no dey good only looking at that mealsyou will know that it will delicious

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣
I'll call you next time, no vex for me oooo

 2 years ago 

Kukuma call all your village people join 🙄

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, no be you bin sign am??? Eka ufok mmi ayem

 2 years ago 

Yes, the meals were indeed tasty. Thanks for appreciating them.

 2 years ago 

amekid boiled yam, egg sauce ye zobo ado...

Infact the food bin graduate from Harvard, dah, mme "henjoy" tutu. 😋😋

Thanks for enjoying the meals 😂

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Abasi asuk akid ooo

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂

@luchyl you are our chef. I have learnt so much about cooking from you. Only on steemalive platform can any one learn so much every week and we earn while learning. Thank you steemalive.

 2 years ago 

yeah she is really a good cook she can cook all this meals are really delicious and I wish she can give me some of them

 2 years ago 

I'm humbled by your kind words and compliments @chikaeli. Thank you.
SteemAlive is a great community and I'm glad to be part of it.

 2 years ago 

I am still waiting for your weekend invitation. Just look at your meals. They just represent health, enjoyment and proper nourishment. I love the name and look of Pastas Clásicas. Will check it out at Market Square, or can you tell me where you got it? @luchyl.

They way you beautify your food, hmmmm, thats proper art. Keep it up

 2 years ago 

yeah all this meals are really delicious and nice and indeed we all will pay her a visit so that we will enjoy all this delicious meals with her

 2 years ago 

Okay, hope you will be coming with your ingredients so you can learn how to cook them as well?

 2 years ago 

yeah I will I can't wait to come oooooo

 2 years ago (edited)

They way you beautify your food, hmmmm, thats proper art. Keep it up

Thanks for appreciating my meals and the compliments.

I love the name and look of Pastas Clásicas. Will check it out at Market Square, or can you tell me where you got it?

The taste is really good. They may probably have it there.

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

See me ooooooooo!! Quality and balance diet don cover my eyes. I thought the ofe akwukwo is water leaf and pumpkin leafs. I never knew it was a mixture of anara leaf, ugu, uziza, etc. What I don't have here in Uyo is that of Ugboguru leafs. Because I for like try cooking the soup. Seriously you be good chef. I need to come and learn from you

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the compliment.

What I don't have here in Uyo is that of Ugboguru leafs. Because I for like try cooking the soup.

That shouldn't be a problem, you can use other leaves like uha to complement.

 2 years ago 

It's okay. But uha is also had to get here

 2 years ago 

The ofe akwukwo is the one that attracted me so much because otela am missing ugboguru. Chai if you @luchyl no Kari food finish me in steemalive, you will not rest. See me eating audio food this morning.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2.2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2.2/2.5
Content Depth2.2/2.5
Total8.5/10
 2 years ago 

Sorry, I will not kill you oo, just be managing the audio food. Thanks for the compliments.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my lady

 2 years ago 

friend you really Enjoyed yourself all those meal are really delicious and sweet what looking bat it I will love to visit you one-day so as to enjoy all this will you you really did well keep it up

Congratulations for making today's top four articles

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

The first animation display has lots of weight mehnn, apple, egg sauce, zobo and yam. Wow, it must be nutritious! I have learn a skill from you. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome. I'm glad my post has added to your wealth of knowledge.

 2 years ago 

No be small. Thanks. Am expecting more from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58