ProWriters Hub Week 2: Here are 5 meals that I enjoyed within the week: Thursday 23/7/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)
Greetings all. Trust our week is going well. In this post, I would be sharing with us the five meals I've eaten within this week

Meal 1:White Rice With Stew

IMG_20220626_132452_721.jpg
White rice with stew is one of the meals I ate within this week and it was for breakfast.
This meal is a healthy meal because it contains some essentials nutrients which the body needs like; carbohydrates, oil, protein, iron, vitamins etc

Ingredients Used in the preparation

This delicious meal was prepared ingredients like;

  • Rice
  • Fresh tomato / tomato paste
  • Pepper
  • Vegetable oil
  • Seasoning cube
  • Ginger
  • Garlic
  • Beef
  • Water
  • Salt

Who Prepared It?

The meal was prepared by my sister.

What is the Cost

Looking at how inviting the meals is, I would estimate the cost to be ₦1,000 (9.36 steem)

Meal 2: Jellof Rice With Moi Moi

IMG_20220703_123656_799.jpg
Another meal is this delicious jellof rice and I had it for lunch too. This is another healthy meal as it contains nutrients like protein, carbohydrates, iron, vitamins, fat and oil, calcium etc

Ingredients Used in the Preparation

For the jellof rice

  • Rice
  • Fresh tomato/tomato paste
  • Ginger
  • Garlic
  • Seasoning cubes
  • Salt
  • Vegetable oil
  • Beef
  • Pepper

For the moi moi

  • Beans
  • Fresh pepper
  • Red bell pepper
  • Salt
  • Vegetable oil
  • Crayish
  • Seasoning cubes
  • Ice fish for garnishing
  • Water
  • White moi moi nylon for tying it.

Who Prepared the meal

I prepared the jellof rice while my sister prepared the moi moi.

How Much Is the the Meal

I may not be able to get the total amount used in preparing the meal but for this one here, I will give it estimate of ₦700 (6.55 Steem)

Meal 3: Peppersoup Yam

IMG_20220610_072446_607.jpg
This yummy and delicious meal, peppersoup yam was what I had for breakfast.

Ingredients Used

The following ingredients were used for preparing the meal;

  • Yam
  • Palm oil
  • Water
  • Dry fish
  • Crayfish
  • Utazi leaf
  • Uhiokirihio for seasoning
  • Salt.
    This meal contains some nutrients such as carbohydrates, vitamins, fiber, protein, calories, riboflavin etc Peppersoup yam is a healthy meal as some of the spices (uhiokirihio, ụda, ehuru) used in preparing it has healing properties which is good for someone recovering from illness. Also due to the plenty water in it, it's helps in hydrating the body.

Who Prepared It?

I prepared it.

How Much is the meal

The yam was bought for ₦1,500 (14.04 steem) every other ingredients was already at home.

Meal 4: Boiled Corn with Palm Kernel

IMG_20220721_203837_064.jpg
This delicious combo; boiled corn with plam kernel was what I had for dinner. This light meal is healthy because of some of the nutrients found in it like; iron, fibre, fats and oil, carbohydrates, etc

Ingredients In the Food

  • Fresh corn
  • Salt
  • Water
  • Palm kernel

Who Cooked It

The corn was cooked by my niece while I was the one that cracked the palm kernel. 😂.
See some nutrients in corn carbohydrates, thiamin, plus folate, vitamins, phosphorous etc

How much is the meal

The corn and palm kernel was gotten from the farm but but if it were to be bought, it would be around ₦300 (2.81 steem)

Meal 5: BeanCorn garnished with Spinach

IMG_20220622_094929_257.jpg
This meal is a combination of beans and fresh corn. It's a great and healthy meal you can eat any time of the day but I had it for lunch. Some nutrients found in it are; protein, iron, carbohydrates, vitamins, fiber, magnesium, potassium, calories, fat, folate, etc

Who Prepared It

I was the one who prepared the meal.

Ingredients Used in the Preparation

  • Beans
  • Corn
  • Palm oil
  • Dry fish
  • Salt
  • Crayfish
  • Seasoning cube
  • Water
  • Spinach vegetable

How much is the meal

Estimated cost of this meal is about ₦500 (4.68 steem)

These are some of the five meals that I enjoyed within the week and they were all delicious and healthy especially that beancorn combo. If you haven't eaten it before, please try and do and you will like it.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Eat healthy to remain healthy. That corn with palm kernel is a combo I will like to try. Which tribe eats it that way, please?

 2 years ago 

Impressive meals @luchyl. One thing I love about them is that they are all home-made. Its important as you are sure of hygiene and the ingredients used. I love eating yam peppersoup, especially this cold season. Its great on a cold rainy morning to make the body warm up.

Will get you my foodflask soon.

 2 years ago 

Its great on a cold rainy morning to make the body warm up.

Well said. Peppersoup yam is a great meal for someone who is recovering from illness as the spices (ehuru, uhiokirihio) contain healing properties.

 2 years ago 

Omor this woman will not kill me with food later she will be the one to broadcast me in her radio station that I eat too much

Your meals are awesome especially the jellof rice, moi moi and meat, waybill am give me nau

 2 years ago 

Awwwwwwn, thank you 🤗

waybill am give me nau

Oya go wait for Ekpene Ukim junction. 😉

 2 years ago 

I love your 4th meal, boil corn. I can eat that everyday without getting tired. Well I love your content, thank you for sharing your post @luchyl

 2 years ago 

Boiled corn is very good and nutritious too. Thanks for engaging.

 2 years ago 

Nice meals,
You are really enjoying let me come and join you now so I will enjoy with oo

 2 years ago 

Nawa for you oooooooo,all the food your ate during the week are all charming and also healthy worth eating,hope you kept mine for me.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for reading and engaging my post.

 2 years ago 

Okay dear.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @ashkhan

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

Thanks @steemcurator08 for supporting my post.

Nice meals

Please when next your cooking pepper soup yam don't forget to call me

 2 years ago 

Thank you. I will consider that.

😊😊

 2 years ago 

All the food you ate within this period are all great.They are all natural food and so it is more beneficial.

My favourite from the list is the yam pepper soup,I like it so much.I remember when I was small,my mum cooks it every Sunday morning before we go to church.Do you know what is uhiokirihio??😄

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.8/2.5
Total7.8/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55