DIARY GAME SEASON 3: I TOOK MY MOM TO THE HOSPITAL FOR MEDICAL CHECK UP TODAY THURSDAY 5/5/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Greetings to you all. Hope you all are having a great time steeming, I sure am. It's @luchyl and I'm back again to share my diary game; taking mom for her medical check up at Fruitful Hill Heart Centre located at River Layout, Aba.
Mom is a high BP patient and she has been on medication but few months ago, she started having pulse related issues, her pulse beat was fast and high so I had to take her to the doctor for more tests and examinations. It was discovered that she had hypertensive heart disease with concentric left ventricular hypertrophy and biventricular diastolic dysfunction and her cholesterol level was a bit high.
So since then she's been going for check up every two weeks.

Morning

Like I always do, woke up around 5am, had a quite time with my creator after which I turned the radio on to listen to the day's news. And from the news I got the information about the public holiday declared by the state government today to enable people go out and do voters card registration.
On hearing that I had to put a call to the doctor to know if he would be at the clinic to which he affirmed. I also called my mom to prepare and wait for me.
I prepared peppersoup yam for her because it's one of her favorite foods, got ready and left to pick her up.

IMG_20220505_111026_510.jpg
On our way to the hospital

We got to the hospital in no time, and luckily there were few people there, our number was 6.

IMG_20220505_102450_570.jpg
Waiting for our turn at the reception.

After a short while, the doctor started attending to patients, and after about one hour it got to our turn.
When we got in the doctor asked her several questions to ascertain if there had been any improvement on her health from the last visit or complaints to which she gave her reply, after that he checked her BP and Pulse rate. The result showed a slight increase and he advised her to always do a routine check of her BP and Pulse rate, and inform him, this he said will help him monitor her before her next check up date which is one month from today. He also told her to engage in little exercises like strolling a short distance, this will help relieve the tensions in the heart and muscles, and most importantly to rest too.
He later gave her drug prescription. We made payment and left for home.
While we left the clinic, I suggested that she stroll the little distance to the main road to which she agreed.

IMG_20220505_110927_683.jpg
Mom exercising her legs.

IMG-20220429-WA0008.jpg

Afternoon

When we got home, I told her to rest for a while. Afterwards, I served her the peppersoup yam I prepared, while I served dad beans and plantain porridge. After eating, she took her medicine for the afternoon.
I also had a taste of the yam too 😋.
She and dad started chatting and I opted for a little nap because I was a bit tired, but not without reminding her of the need to rest.
After my nap, I spent some time with them, surfed the net, and at the same time replying to some of my clients enquiries.

IMG-20220429-WA0008.jpg

Evening

My next destination was church for May devotion and Choir practice.
The devotion started around 5:10pm and ended around 6:55pm
After that, it was choir practice which lasted for an hour because it was getting dark coupled with the current situation of insecurities in the city.
I got home, had my bath, had my dinner and started making this post.
I plan on going to bed early because I dont feel too strong.
So this is how my day went.
Thank you for taking out time to read my post and your prayers for mom's quick recovery would be highly appreciated. God bless you all.

IMG-20220429-WA0008.jpg

@steemalive
@focusnow
@event-horizon
@vvarishayy

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello my dear, am fine oooh and you?...

I am impress with your actofkindness towards your Mum by taking her to the hospital to see the doctor... It a good thing to hear and I pray that the Good Lord will stable her blood pressure and grant her a good health...

Thanks for caring for her, so shall men care for you too.... And the God Lord will continue to bless you and care for you too....

 2 years ago 

Amen to all your prayers. God is faithful, her health is improving. Thanks for your concern and kind words.

 2 years ago 

Hi @luchyl,

Thank you for posting in Steemalive community.I really loved the lengthy nature of the post.It was so comprehensive and captive all the activities.

It is good that you know the importance of taking care of your mum,such attracts special blessings from the Almighty.I am impressed seeing her exercising her legs.

You are not in the clubs.To be in club5050 you will need power up atleast half of your earnings in one month.You earned 24.057 steem and should have powered up 12.1 steem to be in club5050.

Screenshot_20220506-112543~2.png

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
NoneNoYesNo

Momma be strong as ever. I love the part she's exercising her legs, it'll help her a lot.
May God keep blessing our parents

 2 years ago 

Amen to your prayer. Yes, the exercise is really helping her. Thanks for your kind words. Cheers.

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

Is good to know how you have helped your mother. Is a good thing. May God bless you and restores mummys health.

 2 years ago 

Amen to your prayer. I'm only doing a little bit of of what she has done for me, I'm grateful to God for keeping her.

 2 years ago 

@luchyl. This is quite a very busy day for you. Am very sorry about your mums health challenge, but happy you are doing your best to assist her medically. Hope she gets better soon. That yam peppersoup is what am lacking in my life right now, can I get any assistance from you?

Note: You look like your mum, hahaha.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your kind words. Mom's health is improving, the medication is helping her.
For the yam peppersoup you mentioned, we will discuss that in camera. 😂

 2 years ago 

hahahahahaha. Or to replace that peppersoup, just take me to the next building to your office. You know what I mean, dont you?

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha,why are you trying to spill the beans na when I already said we will discuss in camera? 🙄🤣

 2 years ago 

Sorry about your mom's health condition. You are such a caring daughter to your parents. That's pretty good. please continue to care for her and remind her the importance of doing those things doctor asked her to do.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your concern and kind words. Sure, I will be there for her.

 2 years ago 

Wow
You are such a caring and loving daughter
Keep it up
Keep on updating this community with your daily activities

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping by to read my post, and for your king words. Sure, I will do my best to update my daily activities. Have a great day.

 2 years ago 

@luchyl hi,

This post reminds me of the stress i passed through when my Mum suffered cardiovascular issues namely: heart inflammation and heart failure last year coupled with pneumonia. Chei, its not easy to care for aged ones. But its a must. Though we are not pleading that we suffer such during old age, yet, as far as we cared for our parents, our children will do likewise for us. Weldone. But, i hope you didnt finish the yam peppersoup?

I wish your mum speedy recovery, keep being a great daughter. Good luck.

 2 years ago 

Amen to your prayer. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44