Spotlight on relatives- A personal story of how my uncle/aunt helped or refused to help me \\ by @lisacious1

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good afternoon steemians and good afternoon @ steemalive community. this is my first time participating in a contest, and I’m so delighted to be part this contest.

My name is Pele-Josiah Lisa Amarachi

RELATIVES

A relative is a person who is part of your family. Parents, siblings, uncles, aunts, grandparents, cousins, nieces and nephews — they're all relatives. A relative can be connected to your family through blood or by marriage. ... If you marry Maria's son, you become a relative by marriage.
Source Dictionary Definition : Vocabulary.com

Am writing on how a relative/my uncle helped me.

My favorite uncle late hon Ossy Prestige helped me in several ways, he picked me up and brush me up.

Hon Ossy Chinedum Prestige happen to be my dad's immediate elder brother, he is a man of honesty, a man that accepts everyone as his own, a man with positive vibes, his a father, a brother and uncle every child can dream of. He is the best dad and uncle in the world.

My special uncle, Late Hon Ossy Chinedum Prestige, helped me to see me through university level.

He single handedly paid my school fees from year one to final year 2011-2015.

He took care of all my needs like a father could provide for his child.

He paid my personal bills like he does to his own children.

My best uncle

3f2697e363884d61b802ec9d36afeabd.jpg
My favorite uncle

61b0d654fe044f6fa098a37a67fdb04e.jpg
My all in one uncle

My dad died on 7/1/2010 and was buried on 28/1/2010.
After my dad's burial, the next month jamb registrations commenced and i didn't know how to tell any of my relatives about it because the family was going through alots of difficult times then.

I thought of different alternatives because there was no means of raising the money on my own then and because it has always been my dream to further my education after secondary school, to go to the university has always been my number one choice even before my father's death.

While i was battling on my own on how to ask for jamb registration fee from my uncle, i didn't know he had already decided to take up the parental responsibility which his younger brother (my Dad) left behind.

Without asking him, he gave me money for the jamb registration and also enrolled me in a lesson centre.

He didn't stop there, he took up the responsibility up to date even after his death i still receive stipend from one of his companies.

Actually i knew he was capable of helping me then, because he was a custom clearing agent, the chairman CEO Prestige association Aba and Onne seaport Porthacourt chairman then.

My advice to friends that are shunned or ignored by a relative is to always make sure that their parents lends a helping hand to their own relatives in need or not in need they should always look for a way to put smiles on their relatives faces.
because what they sow now that they are alive is what their children will reap when they are gone, they should always remember to be at peace with their brothers and sisters inorder to pass the peace to their generations unborn.
Always give because givers can never lack anything good in life.

These are my certificates

PELE STATEMENT OF DEGREE RESULT.jpg

PELE NYSC CERTIFICATE.jpg

Cc : @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02

Special thanks : @ngoenyi

Sort:  

JustNetwork 7th Anniversary Airdrop Party

Get 3200 JST and 10 SUN Airdrop
Power up your Steem to participate! Keep an eye on your progress for this Steemit community event.
Join And Claim Now

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Participate in the various contests on steemit to maximize your rewards.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88