THE DIARY GAME. HOW I SPENT MY DAY BY@LISABEL60

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians.

what can I say, I had a great day, filled with excitement.

Morning diary

I woke up by 7:30am to pray. My sister @irene-hic made a cake for a priestly ordination which was absolutely lovely ,I was jealous.
Since the priest is a friend to my sister, she asked my brother and i to follow irene-hic to the venue.
The event was to take place at awomama. we got ourselves ready and set to leave. My sister @irene-hic had ordered a taxi scheduled to come pic us up by 12pm.
The driver was very conscious of time. At exactly 12pm, he called us to tell us he was at the gate already.

Driving to the venue

InShot_20210811_193940972.jpg

My first impression about the driver from the calls was that he is uptight this was not because he was time concious (which is a good quality )but because the was no trace of humor when he spoke and I personally don't like drivers that can keep a conversation going even a little bit .
On the ride there I found that, that was the opposite the driver was chatty and the ride was lovely and fun because the was much to talk about ,especially about the small community we were going to because we have never been there.

Afternoon diary

On arriving there about 50 mins after we left the house,we attended the thanks giving mass and then it was time for the reception, canopies were set up in an orderly manner in a beautiful field, it had a lot of palm trees and beautiful flowers with different bright colours ,not to mention how the rose bush were trimmed into different shapes and the crypres trees that where scared all round the field that could catch anyones attention at a first glance, beautiful .
For a church event I expected a less cultural display but it was the opposite, that made me so happy because our culture is our root it's part of who we are, considering that a larger number of those attending this celebration were igbo I will say it was no surprise because they are known to uphold their cultural values dearly.
Then the was a speech from the "EZE" and then another very short speech by the parish priest of St Theresa okporo that was the highlight of the event

cultural band/ people wearing the native Igbo attire

After that we had the refreshments and the dancing i would say that this was the most exciting part of the event for me . My ,my it was fun to watch and that genuine happiness on the face of the celebrant and his family was Golden

Refreshments

InShot_20210811_195402323.jpg

After so much dancing and feasting, then came the closing prayer, we gave the gifts said our goodbyes to the family of the celebrant and celebrant and were on our way .

Evening diary

On the way back home it started to rain very heavily my sibling and I had to take 2 stops to wait out the rain. I got home by 6:56pm I was very tired so i decidede to eat fast food instead, and then i talked and laughed with my siblings about what was our individual highlight of the day.And some really funny moments came up like when a man ask his wife to hide a bottle of non alcoholic wine that was meant for a whole table and thought no one was watching haha.
i said my prayers and went to bed. It was an amazing experience
Sort:  

It looks like a lovely event was organized.

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes it was well put together

 3 years ago 

Hi @lisabae60,
I am glad to read your diary post.It is well detailed and interesting.A big congratulations to the ordained priest.It is clear that @irene-hic must be a good cake maker.

The ordination ceremony was eventful as it was garnished with both religious and cultural activities.Thats lovely.
I would love if you can apply justify alignment to you post to make it appealing.

Regards!!

I will
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43