The diary game season 3: An eventful day||26th March 2021||Entry by @lhorgic (100% powered up)

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends trust you had an awesome day.
I must say my day was full of activities that was both interesting and exhausting

I woke up by exactly 5:00am this morning,all thanks to God who counted me worthy to see the dawn of the day and my alarm that won't rest until I attend to it like a baby seeking serious attention.

I said my prayers afterwards and began to strategize for the day. The thought of going for lectures crossed my mind and almost made me sick immediately because I wanted to rest today being FRIDAY I mean who doesn't like the TGIF thing...smiles.

So I got up and decided to get ready to go for lectures,took my bath quickly,ate something light and had my self dressed up so I don't go late for the lecture.

IMG_20210326_100751.jpg

The distance between my house and my school is not where you can stroll to with ease,anyway I walked down to school this morning and was silently praying I don't get late or kicked out by the lecturer.

IMG_20210326_100807.jpg

I eventually got to class but lectures had already began and my worst fear came staring at me,it was either am not allowed in or find favour in the sight of my lecturer.
I knew staying outside will not solve the problem so I took a bold step into the class and to my surprise,the lecturer just overlooked.

Mehn! you can't imagine the deep sigh of relief I took and like every other student I followed the lecture but had notes to write since I didn't join the class when the lecture started.

IMG_20210326_102115.jpg

After the day's lecture by 12:00pm,I had to relax a bit before going for Faculty fellowship which holds every Friday by 1:00pm..
It was nice joining folks from other department,the praise and worship,drama and message was just on point.

IMG_20210326_140029.jpg

Fellowshipping with other brethren gives me joy,there is this atmosphere and ambience that come with corporate worship,I wish I can explain but that will be a story for another day.

Fellowship was over and I had to trek home, it ended around 2:30pm,and I think that was the only moment I enjoyed today.
I got home and was exhausted

IMG_20210326_152125.jpg

There was nothing to quicky eat to calm the hunger so I had to prepare rice in spite of the hunger...hmmm it wasn't funny waiting and hearing different sounds without melody coming straight from my belle.
After eating,I slept like a baby and without any disturbance only to wake up around past 6pm and then remembered I had a note to write,the one I didn't write in the morning,so I began writing.

IMG_20210326_182824.jpg

After writing,I went out to catch up with a friend who needed to talk me.And so we discussed until late this evening and then I remembered I had a family here who will be interested in knowing how my day went.
I hope you had a lovely day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice. I can just picture how your day went in my mind's eye. Hope the food was satisfying enough in respect to the time you had to wait for it to cook.

Smiles..yes it did.
Thanks for your concern..do have a nice day

@lhorgic your day was well spent and full of Gods grace. Thanks for sharing

Thanks @skylord1990 ...do enjoy your day.

You made me remember my uni days nice post

You really had a stressful day, walking to and fro to school from home. It was good you rested well.
How's your weekend going?

Thanks so much..my weekend went fine,trust yours went fine too.

 3 years ago 

it wasn't funny waiting and hearing different sounds without melody coming straight from my belle.

Hahahaaaaaah... This really got me laughing..I can imagine that moment bro, it's so frustrating especially when the food is taking time to get ready. Your day was really got and you got fortunate by not being sent out of the class.
#twopercent #cameroon

Smiles..am glad you could relate with my plight. Trust your day has been great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45