Tengo la mejor madre del mundo: Flor inmarchitable [ENG/ESP] (Powered up 100%)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

image.png

My mother at 27 years old - Mi madre a los 27 años

Who is my mommy

My mother Wuilanir De Moura, the woman who carried me in her womb for nine months, and to this day - twenty-four years - has worked for the health, well-being and success of my two sisters and my own. My mother is a hardworking and honest woman, working diligently every day because she understands perfectly that she is the fundamental pillar of our family. Since the birth of my older sister Selenny, until today my mother has tried to work as long as God allows her to do something that many parents try to do: "Give us everything she could not have in her childhood".

Before I became a mother

Francisco De Moura and Terezhina Alves, the union of this couple was blessed with three beautiful girls, among them my mother who is the first born, saw the light for the first time in the University Hospital Complex "Dr. Ruiz y Paez" located in Ciudad Bolivar - Venezuela. The life of my mother and my two aunts was not easy at all, since childhood there were many difficulties, perhaps the best way to express it is to say that my mother and my aunts were tempered by the crucible of life.

My grandmother, an honest and hardworking woman, wanted her little children to be able to take care of themselves when she was away, so she made the difficult decision to send them to boarding school so they could have a better education. This was a road full of thorns and potholes for my mother who, in my grandmother's absence, had to look after the welfare of her younger sisters. Their childhood was a real tribulation.

When I was ten years old, my mother separated from my grandparents to go to a boarding school to start building the foundation of her future. I spent three years in Santa Inés, a boarding school for girls without an attached school, in Ciudad Bolívar. Later, they spent three years in another boarding school, this time located in Las Claritas, kilometer 85 of the El Dorado- Santa Elena de Uairén road, this one with an attached school. Escuela Básica "Juan XXIII", there he studied until the third year of high school.

The time was still running, and my mother was taking more care of her studies every day. On Margarita Island she studied at the Liceo Náutico Pesquero "Dr. Ramón Espinoza Reyes" of the La Salle Foundation, graduating as a medium technician in marine zootechnics (1986). He then returned to Ciudad Bolivar to continue his university studies in the fields of computer science, systems engineering and a degree in administration.

Married

My mother was married as a civilian in the Prefecture of the Heres municipality of Ciudad Bolivar to my father, Leonel Botelho. From this union my two sisters and I were born, I am the second one. Since I can remember I have always seen my mother working, she has been for us: Mother, protector, teacher, counselor, nurse, and so many other things that perhaps I can't list them all in this post. To my mother I owe everything I am and everything I have.

What hasn't my mother done?

My mom has done everything for us, she has worked in pharmacies, managing hotels and many more, she tried to give us everything and that's why she even started a business of grocery and liquor store. When she started her work, she began renting the place, later her hard work would bear fruit and she ended up buying it from the previous owner.

As the years went by the business continued to prosper, I remember when I was much younger and when I entered the liquor store I saw towers of beer boxes that almost touched the ceiling. At that time, I always wondered how they managed to put the boxes so high, and some time later my sisters and I went to help in the liquor store.

Life has ups and downs, good times don't last forever and this was true for the business. Venezuela's growing economic crisis ended up wreaking havoc on all kinds of businesses and ours was no exception. Fortunately, my mother graduated in Business Administration with a Summa Cum Laude rating, she is truly amazing when it comes to doing the math and effectively managing the capital at her disposal.

My beloved mother has worked so hard, but her efforts have been less and less rewarded by the country situation, however, that does not stop her at all. She always looks for ways to overcome a situation. If there is something she has not been able to do for us, it is to break in two.

The sacrifice

My mother has been self-sacrificing, she has given everything for us, all her time was spent looking for the best way to make us happy. She has worked in an honest way, and has made many sacrifices. From working seven days a week for most of the year, to tirelessly seeking out doctors capable of healing my ongoing illnesses (epilepsy, asthma, astigmatism, allergies and stop counting).

I have always been very sick since I was born and have gone from doctor to doctor, but there is not a day that my mother has not watched over my health. Prayers for the well-being of her family have surely filled God's heart.

Mother is mother, and just as she has watched over me, she has also watched over my cousins Duduqui and Derlanni, in the most difficult moments that my aunt Sonia faced. I remember very well how my mother used to take me to the high school, make sure that my studies went well and at the same time she also looked after my two cousins.

#Past and Present

Difficult situations have always been around the corner. My mother had to live in a boarding school to get a better education, but her life there was not a rosy color. She had to watch her sisters do jobs they shouldn't have done at their age, like taking care of a huge American pig every day or making friends with the boarding school cook to get a little more food to share with her sisters. After all, there were times when they only had flour with weevils and sardines to eat.

Only through the purest effort and dedication did my mother overcome those kinds of situations, but God has put more difficulties in her way and therefore she has lived very hard things. At the present time my mother continues to work non-stop so that my younger sister can complete her studies, of Psychology at UCV, but everything has become too complicated. As I write this post, there are only a few hours left for my mother, my two sisters, and my father to go to Brazil where there are some relatives who will receive them.

This is perhaps the hardest test God has given them. Leaving Venezuela, his homeland to go to Brazil and find a way to get ahead. The business is unsustainable, and my father cries as he says, "Everything is falling apart. To these words I can only respond by hugging him in silence. I know that from now on nothing will be easy, but I am still here, growing, studying and looking for a way to overcome these difficulties. I will stay in Venezuela to put in motion some plans that concern my future, and the truth is I don't know if God will allow me to be in Brazil in 2021, I will leave everything in His hands while I honestly earn my living.

It is not the end

I pray to God for the health of my family.

I pray to God for the safety of my family.

God, please bless us with unity,

In these difficult times.

I ask you to hold out your hand,

Help us to fly,

To get out of this swamp,

What makes it so difficult to walk

And you holy light illuminate

All the darkness.

I sincerely ask you:

Guide us on the right path

In order to get ahead

And smile once more.

When you read this mother, you will already be on your way to Brazil, don't worry about me because I am with my aunt Nancy. I will work just as you have done to get ahead. I will pray to God for you, my sisters and my father to stay healthy and in harmony all the time. I will pray to him that you will walk on the right path and succeed. Finally, I will ask him to give me as much strength as he has given you, to have a will of iron. If I fall, I will get up for sure. If I don't know how to do something, I can always learn I can get ahead because I am your child.

I love you mother.


¡thank you for your attention!

This post has translated with "deepl" translator. If any user sees errors, please say so in the comments to correct it as soon as possible, thanks very much.

Quien es mi mamá

Mi madre Wuilanir De Moura, la mujer que me llevo en su vientre durante nueve meses, y hasta el día de hoy -veinticuatro años-, ha obrado por la salud, bienestar y éxito de mis dos hermanas y el mío propio. Mi mamá es una mujer trabajadora y honrada, cada día trabaja con diligencia porque comprende perfectamente que ella es el pilar fundamental de nuestra familia. Desde el nacimiento de mi hermana mayor Selenny, hasta la actualidad mi madre ha procurado trabajar todo el tiempo que Dios le permita para hacer algo que muchos padres intentan hacer: “Darnos todo lo que ella no pudo tener en su infancia”

Antes de ser madre

Francisco De Moura y Terezhina Alves, la unión de esta pareja fue bendecida con tres hermosas niñas, entre ellas mi madre quien es la primogénita, vio la luz por primera vez en el Complejo Universitario Hospitalario “Dr. Ruiz y Páez” ubicado en Ciudad Bolívar - Venezuela. La vida de mi madre y mis dos tías no fue nada fácil, desde la infancia hubo muchas dificultades, quizás la mejor manera de expresarlo sea decir que mi madre y mis tías fueron templadas por el crisol de la vida.

Mi abuela, mujer honrada y trabajadora, quería que sus pequeños retoños fueran capaces de valerse por si mismas cuando ella no estuviera, por ello tomo la difícil decisión de enviarlas a un internado para que tuvieran una mejor educación. Este fue un camino lleno de espinas y baches para mi madre quien en ausencia de mi abuela debió velar por el bienestar de sus hermanas menores. La infancia que vivieron fue una verdadera tribulación.

A los diez años mi madre se separó de mis abuelos para ir a un internado y así comenzar a edificar la base de su futuro. Paso tres años en santa Inés, una residencia internado para señoritas sin escuela anexa, en Ciudad Bolívar. Posteriormente pasan a vivir tres años en otro internado, esta vez ubicado en las Claritas, kilómetro 85 de la vía El Dorado- Santa Elena de Uairén, este sí con escuela anexa. Escuela Básica “Juan XXIII”, allí curso sus estudios hasta tercer año de secundaria.

El tiempo seguía corriendo, y mi madre se esmeraba cada día más en sus estudios. En la Isla de Margarita estudio en el Liceo Náutico Pesquero “Dr. Ramón Espinoza Reyes” de la Fundación La Salle, egresando como Técnico medio en zootecnia Marina (1986). Seguidamente regresa a Ciudad Bolívar para continuar sus estudios universitarios en los campos de informática, ingeniería de sistemas, y Licenciatura en Administración.

Casada

Mi madre se casó por civil en la Prefectura del municipio Heres de Ciudad Bolívar con mi padre, Leonel Botelho. De esta unión nacieron mis dos hermanas y yo, soy el segundo. Desde que tengo uso de razón siempre he visto a mi madre trabajando, ella ha sido para nosotros: Madre, protectora, maestra, consejera, enfermera, y tantas cosas más que quizás no las puedo enumerar todas en este post. A mi madre le debo todo lo que soy y todo lo que tengo.

¿Qué no ha hecho mi madre?

Mi mama lo ha hecho todo por nosotros, ha trabajado en farmacias, administrando hoteles y muchas más, procuraba darnos todo y por eso incluso empezó un negocio de Abasto y Licorería. Cuando inicio sus labores, comenzó alquilando el local, posteriormente su arduo trabajo daría frutos y termino por comprarlo al dueño anterior.

A medida que transcurrían los años el negocio seguía prosperando, recuerdo cuando era mucho más joven y al entrar en la licorería veía torres de cajas de cerveza que casi tocaban el techo. En ese entonces, siempre me preguntaba como hacían para poner las cajas tan alto, tiempo después mis hermanas y yo pasamos a ayudar en la licorería.

La vida tiene altibajos, los tiempos buenos no duran para siempre y esto fue así para el negocio. La creciente crisis económica de Venezuela termino por hacer estragos en todo tipo de negocios y el nuestro no fue la excepción. Afortunadamente, mi madre se graduó en Administración con una calificación Suma Cum Laude, ella es verdaderamente increíble cuando se trata hacer cuentas y manejar efectivamente el capital a su disposición.

Mi madre amada, tan duro ha trabajado, pero sus esfuerzos han sido cada vez menos recompensados por la situación país, sin embargo, eso no la detiene en lo absoluto. Ella siempre busca la manera de superar una situación. Si hay algo que no ha podido hacer por nosotros es partirse en dos.

El sacrificio

Mi madre ha sido abnegada, lo ha dado todo por nosotros, todo su tiempo lo gastado buscando la mejor manera de hacernos felices. Ha obrado de forma honrada, y ha hecho muchos sacrificios. Desde trabajar los siete días de la semana durante casi todo el año, hasta buscar incansablemente médicos capaces de sanar mis continuas enfermedades (Epilepsia, asma, astigmatismo, alergias y pare de contar).

Siempre he sido muy enfermizo desde que nací he ido de médico en médico, pero no hay un día en que mi madre no haya velado por mi salud. Las oraciones por el bienestar de su familia, seguro han colmado el corazón de Dios.

Madre es madre, y así como ha velado por mí, también lo ha hecho por mis primos Duduqui y Derlanni, en los momentos más difíciles que enfrento mi tía Sonia. Recuerdo muy bien como mi madre solía llevarme al liceo, asegurarse de que mis estudios marcharan bien y al mismo tiempo velaba también por mis dos primos.

#Pasado y Presente

Las situaciones difíciles siempre han estado a la vuelta de la esquina. Mi madre tuvo que vivir en un internado para educarse mejor, pero su vida allí no fue color de rosas, tuvo que ver como sus hermanas hacían trabajos que no debieron haber hecho a su edad, como cuidar un enorme cochino americano todos los días o hacerse amiga de la cocinera del internado para recibir un poco más de comida y así compartir con sus hermanas. Después de todo, había momentos en los cuales solo tenían harina con gorgojos y sardinas para comer.

Solo a través del más puro esfuerzo y dedicación mi madre supero esa clase de situaciones, pero Dios le ha puesto más dificultades en su camino y por ello ha vivido cosas muy duras. En el presente mi madre sigue trabajando sin parar para que mi hermana menor logre culminar sus estudios, de Psicología en la UCV, pero todo se ha complicado demasiado. Mientras escribo este post, solo faltan unas pocas horas para que mi madre, mis dos hermanas, y mi padre vayan a Brasil donde se encuentran algunos familiares que los recibirán.

Esta es quizás, la prueba más dura que Dios le ha dado. Dejar Venezuela, su tierra natal para ir a Brasil y buscar una forma de salir adelante. El negocio es insostenible, y mi padre llora mientras dice: “Se está desbaratando todo”. A estas palabras yo solo puedo responder abrazándolo en silencio. Se que a partir de ahora nada será fácil, pero yo sigo aquí, creciendo, estudiando y buscando la manera de sobrellevar estas dificultades. Me quedaré en Venezuela para poner en marcha unos planes que competen a mi futuro, y la verdad no se si Dios me permitirá estar en Brasil el año 2021, dejaré todo en sus manos mientras honradamente me gano la vida.

No es el fin

Le pido a Dios por la salud de mi familia.

Le pido a Dios por la seguridad de mi familia.

Dios, por favor bendícenos con la unidad,

En estos momentos tan difíciles.

Te pido que tiendas tu mano,

Ayúdanos a volar,

Para salir de este pantano,

Que tanto dificulta el caminar

Y tú santa luz ilumine

Toda la obscuridad.

Sinceramente te pido:

Guíanos por el buen camino

Para así salir adelante

Y sonreír una vez más.

Cuando leas esto madre, ya estarás en camino a Brasil, no te preocupes por mi porque estoy con mi tía Nancy. Trabajaré tal como tú lo has hecho para salir adelante. Le rezaré a Dios para que tú, mis hermanas y mi padre se mantengan sanos y en armonía todo el tiempo. Le rezaré para que caminen por el sendero correcto y tengan éxito. Finalmente, le pediré que me de tanta fuerza como te ha dado a ti, para tener una voluntad de hierro. Si me caigo, me levantaré tenlo por seguro. Si no se como hacer algo, siempre puedo aprender sé que puedo salir adelante porque soy tu hijo.

Te amo madre.


Camera: Honor 7s
Photographer: @leonelb
Image Editor: Microsoft Powerpoint 2010 / NCH software

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from Project Hope Community for obtaining 1st place in the challenge:
"Project Hope competition # 2 for all content creators"

!sbi status

Hi @leonelb!

  • you have 20 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 316261451568 or 0.127 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.042 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 53.85 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 0.19 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.00 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    Take Control! Include #sbi-skip in your text to have us skip any post or comment.

Tu puesto es recompensado manualmente por el equipo venezolano "World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail"

Sigue nuestro Trail, y unete aquí.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43