SteemAlive Presents: A 5-day writing Challenge entitled: Original Stories|| Images and Memories from the Past by @lazbless 100% payout to @steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220121_105602.jpg

Greetings everyone. Hope we're having a great time. Feel free to go through my Images and Memories taken from the past. I promise to make it interesting for your reading

Image 1

IMG_20211211_103524.jpg

This was the burial of my cousin by name Uwakmfon Edu Inyang. We were of the Same age. And we finished secondary school the same year. I decided to start with this particular Image because it's still fresh in my memory. He graduated from Igbinedion University Okoda (IOU). He studied law and was awarded LL.B(Hons) law with second class Upper Division. And sadly he's not even alive to get the certificate from the school. He graduated September and died December, what a tragedy. I'm still finding it difficult to believe that he's dead because we had a whole lot to achieve together. We planned reading law together in the University but since there was no money for me to follow him in the private university and it wasn't really going to be easy for me getting it in a federal university, I decided to drop it and choose a course I knew I'll be given the admission. He was the reason I promised myself I'll go for a second degree in law but turning back and behold he's no more, it's really heart breaking.

Image 2

IMG_20220121_123746.jpg

Looking at this picture, I'm still happy for that day. In the picture is my literature in English teacher in secondary school. She's by name Mrs Margaret Ekiso.

She was transfered from my school before I even got the opportunity of getting her number. She was my best teacher. She's the reason I'm in love with literature till date.

A week ago while we were promoting Steemit at Ring road 3 by Oron Road, Uyo. She walked passed by, I was really surprised seeing her. Who could have imagined that I'll see her that day. She was excited seeing me too. She hugged me and got my number and she's been calling from time to time.

Image 3

IMG_20210529_160348.jpg

This picture was taken on the 29/5/2021. We went on a picnic at the playground otherwise known as Ibom Christmas Village. In my Church, we have a department for the students. So since it was getting to the end of the academic session, the church gave us a week which we'll be carrying out different activities, we started from Monday and the grand finale was to be on Sunday so on Saturday, we decided to go for a picnic.

We went there with food, fruits and drinks. We played games, like the fruit games, skipping and we also danced. It was really amazing.

Image 4

IMG-20210924-WA0018.jpg

This picture was taken on 24/9/2021 at **De Choice Mall, Ikot Ekpene Road, in UYO. What3words

It was my first day in Steemit and also my first day of meeting great people for the first time. Earlier that day @godimage called me and told me there was something he wanted showing me and I asked what it was, he asked if I had data and I told him I don't, he sent some to me and asked to search on Google about Steemit, I did and he asked me what I found out, I told him. He told me he's going to introduced me to his boss who was @ijelady that they'll be in school for Promotion later. So while in class, he called again, I couldn't pick up but I called him back immediately after the class, he told me where there were so I Rushed there. I was introduced to the group, I was somehow shy because of the faces I saw, lolz. But they were just so accommodating. When they finished with all that they came to do, they took me to the mall, and that's where I wrote my achievement task 1. I can't forget that day

Image 5

FB_IMG_16426900211443806.jpg

This picture was taken on 20/01/2022 in the University of Uyo. It was my first day in school for the year and I was really excited. I couldn't resume when others did and I was really sad about it so I was super excited when I finally resumed. I meet my friends, we talked, laughed, played, lolz. We did a whole lot of funny things in school some people will just stop and look at us and smile. I didn't even care about who was looking or who wasn't. What I know was that, I was happy. Really Happy

Image 6

_MG_4734.JPG

This picture was taken on 9/10/2021. It was my brother's dinner and award giving night and also handing over as the president of the faculty of Basic Medical Student Association. With the help of God in his side, he contested the election and won and was given the position which was to be for just a year but covid 19 lock down made him stay in power more than expected and most of the times he'll be complaining to me that's he's tired and wants to hand over and I thank God for giving him the grace to do so. I also thank God that his rule was a Successfull one and he possessed the quality of a good leader that made Students to still be calling him to ask for directions even when he was no longer in power.

The dinner night was a success too and I can't forget it because it was my first time of attending a dinner night.

Image 7

Snapchat-1110761007.jpg

This picture was taken on the 25/12/2020 at Ibom Christmas village. What's so unique about that? First of all, I didn't imagine myself being there for the first time and at night. My Aunt just took me there and left, someone might say that it was risky but I'll say that I loved it. For the first time I was given the opportunity to be the boss of myself.

Since I didn't have in mind of being there that night, I didn't plan for anything but when I saw myself alone, I thought of making good use of the opportunity, I called my secondary school friend and luckily for me, she was there but how to meet her was the problem because the place was really crowded. We turned around the whole place looking for each other until we finally met. I was really excited.

Conclusion

I still have a whole lot of memories to share with us but I'll stop here for now, till when I'm given the opportunity again. Thank you for reading through.

Best regards to;
@focusnow
@steemalive
@ijelady

My Introduction Post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have such a great collections of memories

Sorry about your cousin but don't give up on studying law.
Best of luck

Thank you dear friend

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

Wow, this was really a beautiful read. I enjoyed walking down memory lane with you. My condolences 💐 about your cousin.

Thank you dear friend

 2 years ago 

What a lovely day and good memories you shared..
I which you more and better days ahead

@lazbless, that tragic past was what really got me crying. Imagine someone who passed through childhood and now in his adult hood, he just got deleted. It's so unfair but what can we do?

Your joining steemit really opened a new chapter in your life I guess..

Thank you for sharing your post in steemalive community.

Thank you so much ma for stopping by and for your good words

 2 years ago 

Hmmm

Deleted

Indeed..so unfair

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you dear friend for reading through

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this wonderful content with us. It's painful that you lost your cousin bro before he was about enjoying the fruit of his labour, so bad.

And I must say I enjoyed your content. Keep producing good posts like this one. We keep winning.

Thank you dear friend

You look beautiful and different in each picture. Different mood and postures for a super result. you have wonderful memory. Kudos!

Wow, thank you dear friend

 2 years ago 

Thank @lazbless for participating in this week's contest.You have shared a lot experiences about people you knew.I was heavily touched by the story of the guy that died just after graduating.It's so pathetic and calls for a sober reflection.May God console the family.

Continue to produce original contents on Steemit!!

Thank you dear friend for reading through. Thank you for the condolences

 2 years ago 

Screenshot_20220204_220413.jpg
So beautiful my lady, do you know sometimes I see myself in you,

I was some how shy

It is normal, I still remember the the questions I asked you day you joined steemit, I will never forget that day

Wow, so I'm Junior Outstanding Mama 😁💃💃. It feels so good. I can't forget the questions you asked too, lolz and I can't forget that great day I met you. Thank you ma for reading through

 2 years ago 

Thank you, we all our outstanding in so many ways

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74