SteemAlive Presents: A 5-day writing Challenge entitled: Original Stories|| A terrible Accident I Experienced by @lazbless 10% Payout to @steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_2405.JPG

Greetings great steemians,How are we doing? Hope we're good. As my final entry for the contest, I'll be talking about two terrible Accidents I've experienced but I still thank God I'm alive today to write this contest.

Before I start the contest proper, I'll like to thank God for always giving his children a way of escape. I'm just grateful to him.

The Accidents

Though I can't remember the exact date but I can remember it was on a Sunday in August 2017. It was my pastor's appreciation day and it was to be done in the headquarter of our local church. As a choir member, I needed to go there and join in our local church choir to sing. So after our first service, everyone left and my mum, brother and I also left with a motorcycle. My brother was the one riding which he has been doing as usual.

The service was great and we sang, I was happy that I didn't miss it, at the end, we all Left. I climbed the bike together with my mum and my brother took off, on getting to Ikot Oku Ikono Roundabout in Uyo Akwa Ibom State, as he was about turning the roundabout, a vehicle who was also turning the vehicle just held an automatic break, and my brother hit the back of the car and we fell, I was the only one who was seriously injured, I hit and scratched my leg on the roundabout and the first layer of my skin was removed. Everyone could clearly see the hole in my leg.

IMG_20220204_223908.jpg

The scar still visible till date

Me that I can be so emotionally, I started crying. Everyone gathered and they tried to Carry my brother up and the bike, They stopped the man who drove the car and the started accusing the man because they saw what happened. My mum asked them to let the man go. He left and they took me home. I was taken to a chemist so the the wound could be dressed, gosh 🤦, it was painful. I cried and cried until I couldn't see what to cry again, my mum almost cried for me but she still thank God it was just the wound. The wound stayed for months but refused to go even with treatments and injections, people said it's because of my skin type and it finally died leaving the scar on my leg.

As if that wasn't enough, few months after the wound had died. I was bathing in the bathroom using the bath tub. After bathing, I was about coming out but Suddenly I slipped and hit that Same leg on the edge of the bath tub and I hit my head inside the bath tub. My head was inside while my leg was outside and I was alone in the house. I stayed there for minutes, I couldn't get up, shout or do anything. After some minutes I gained my strength, I then stood up, lo and behold, blood was everywhere. I started crying again but I knew crying wouldn't solve so I cleaned the blood and I dressed up to Meet a nurse. She dressed the wound and I came back. When everyone came back and saw the bandage, they asked what happened and I told them. They all screamed with the fact that many people had died because of that but I thank God I wasn't Among the many people. I think God the wound finally died after some months, leaving a scare again on my leg and the same leg and almost the same place.

In the picture above, the first and second scar is the first accident while the third one is the second accident.

Conclusion

I've experienced many Accidents, both on the the road and in the house but God is ever always ready to rescue me and I'm praying to God that He shouldn't be allowing me nor my Loved ones encounter it again. To him be praised and Glory now and forevermore, Amen. Thank you for reading through.

Best regards to;

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady

My Introduction Post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

So sorry about the double accident, motorcycle accident and domestic accident, my buy is that none took your life, thank you for sharing this painful experience with us

 2 years ago 

Such an experience.
Thank God for your lives though your wound seems big but God prevented infection.
Accident on the roundabout is very bad and I love your mom's kind of heart to let the driver go.
And sorry for hitting the leg in the tub again.

 2 years ago 

This scar really shows that this accident could have been more severe if not Gods grace. I can tell you that we are being protected to some extent we don't even know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84