Dairy Game|| How I spent My Day 7/01/2022 In The Farm Doing What I know Best to Do by @lazbless 100% to @steemalive (All4one)

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20220108_091130.jpg

Greetings beautiful and handsome people in the community, I'm glad to bring to you once again my diary and I'm also giving out this post to the all4one project

Morning

After our morning devotion as usual, I went back to bed to catch another sleep, I was just feeling lazy of which I didn't know the cause. I was still on the bed when I heard mum calling me and other of my siblings to come out, when we went outside, we saw her with hoes and machete,we knew exactly what she's up to and I just said to myself that I've entered one chance, lolz. The sleep and laziness disappeared immediately from my eyes and I changed up together with my siblings and we Left to the farm. It was still very early and the cloud was everywhere, mum told us to go early so we could return Early. After few minutes of trekking we arrived the farm and we started weeding immediately

IMG_20220104_072311.jpg

IMG_20220104_072240.jpg

At first it was as if I don't know what to do because it has really been long I did such an exercise but after some minutes I pick up and the journey continued. It got to point that my own direction was filled with wild weeds that had thorns all over its leaves and stem. Mum told me I could leave the direction to another place to avoid the thorns but I told her I can't run away from it so I stayed and battle with the thorns and I overcame although some entered my hand which is still paining me now.

Afternoon

Before we knew it, it was already midday and we were still in the farm. Mum told us we won't leave untill we finished that particular farm so we didn't have any other choice than to stay and battle with the weed. After a while we finished weeding and I was happy that at least I could go home. We packed everything we went to the farm with and left to the house. When we got home, my kid sister had already finished preparing lunch and I was very happy that there was food already waiting for me to have my bath. I took my bath, ate and rested.

Evening

During the evening time as I was still relaxing, mum told me I should come an accompany her to a closeby farm that she wants to uproot sweet yam which is known in Ibibio dialect as anem.

IMG_20211220_085748.jpg

IMG_20211220_091354.jpg

I stood up and followed her to the farm and we uprooted it. We only took a little quantity for my mum's consumption because she told me that that's what she wanted eating. I came back, prepared it for her the way she likes it and she ate. After doing that, I took my phone and tried to log in to my Steemit account to see what I can do for the day but network was really really poor, It was enough to annoy me but I refused to be. I saw a movie with my siblings instead and after some hours, I went to bed

Conclusion

I had a really stressful day but I felt fulfilled because in our country today, agriculture is very necessary and this is from my own personal view, I don't know about any other person

Best regards to @steemalive @focusnow, @ijelady

My Introduction Post

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you for coming through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44