A 5-day writing Challenge entitled: Original Stories||Five persons I'll hardly forget in my life by @lazbless 10% payout to @steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSrFz9iGeUb96aboezxeNUThub6LLhGLFGYZSDRkZHZ5h1PAYLfktkzF91YpsKcXDhtPUz.jpeg
Image source @steemalive

Hello everyone, hope we're doing great. I'm really excited about this contest, if not for anything but for the fact that it will keep both the community and Steemians busy and active in the next few days. All thanks to @steemalive for organizing this contest. Sit tight as you read through the five persons in my life that I won't forget.

Number 1(My mother)

IMG_20220102_130310.jpg

The number one person i won't forget in my life is my mum. Her name is ** Enobong Lazarus**. She's the best gift that has ever happened to. Forgetting her is something that can never happened in a lifetime.

Why I can't forget her

I'll start by the Fact that she carried me in her womb for a whole nine months, she went through the pains of labour just to bring me to this world. She didn't just stop at giving birth to me as some women do think that being a mother is just by giving birth to a child. She first of all showed me the way of the Lord. She brought me up in the best way anyone could ever imagine Same with the rest of my siblings. She hasn't for even a second rejected or stopped doing her responsibilities as a mother no matter how tired she is. She's an epitome of peace, you see her you see peace. I've really grown to learn many good things from her and my earnest prayer is to make her happy someday.

Number 2 (My Father)

IMG_20220102_130526.jpg

Behold my one and only Father in whom I'm well pleased. His name is Mr. Iniobong Lazarus. From Ikono Local Government Area in Akwa Ibom State. He's the first son of the family but the second child in the family of four.He has been my father before I was even conceived and he's still my father till date. He's the best dad any one could ask of and I'm proud to be his daughter.

Why I can't forget him in my life

How will I even think of forgetting someone who brought me to the world, someone who gave me a meaning and a purpose?. He came from a family and a village who before now didn't see education as important, talk more of a female education but he had a different mentality from what others were seeing. He made sure he gave us a formal education. Even with a little salary and a large family, he single handedly made sure we further our education. What more could I have asked for. He made us know the importance of humility and respect. He keeps reminding us from time to time that "a good name is better than riches". He's not only the best Dad but he's also the best husband and even if I'm given the opportunity to choose a dad again, I'll still choose him.

Number 3 (My Brother)

IMG_20210912_153910_023.jpg

His name is Mr. God'swill Lazarus. He's the first son and first born of the family. He's a graduate of Physiology. Currently I'm staying with him.

Why I can't forget about him

Growing up was somehow difficult for the two of us. He was having a kinda bossy attitude, he was fun of othering people around all the time and I was this feminist who didn't allow oppression from the male gender. Lolz. So it was always fight especially when mum wasn't around.

Sometimes when I remember those days and I'll try to compare it with now, I'll just laugh. Because my understanding then is different from now. Imagine now we're living together and anywhere we pack to, on our few weeks of staying in that environment, people do assume we're lovers because of how we relate. Even in church people do get surprise each time I'll mention that he's my brother. Some people will say that we're too lovely to be siblings. That's how amazing he is. I wear his clothes, especially his t-shirt and palms. He makes sure I'm always ok. Even though sometimes he tries to be over protective but that's just because he cares. I've seen siblings who are living together but they can't even talk or play together but that's not our case. Even as a guy, he cooks, sweep and mop the floor without waiting for me Everytime and I promise myself not to take advantage of his humility, love and care. I really respect him a lot and I'm only wishing him all the best in life.

Number 4 (My Mentor)

IMG_20211014_122321.jpg

Meet Mrs Blessing Uzomah,(aka. Outstanding Mama). She's outstanding in everything she does. She's a businesswoman, and she's a great Steemian. Steemit brought us together September 2021 and I must confess, my life has never remained the same since then.

Why I can't forget her in my life

How can I forget someone who taught me how to climb up with two things in my hands. Someone who made me understand that even as a student, I can still be helping myself. She taught me how to make good use of my time, phone and data. She taught me how to be outstanding in whatever I do. I've really learnt a lot from this few months that I've gotten to know her.

Number 5 (My Friend)

IMG-20220119-WA0066.jpg

Her name is **Tabitha Eseme Akpan **. She's the first daughter of the family but the third child in the family of eight. She's a student of the department of linguistics in University of Uyo. We've been friends for the past 3 years and our friendship is even going better by the day.

Why I can't forget her in my life

Each time I'll remember my academic success, I'll remember her. She's really a friend indeed and we've gone through a lot together. Even when she doesn't have it, she can give out her last for me if the situation demands that. She has a whole lot of wonderful qualities. She keeps reminding me that "godliness and contentment is a great gain". She's a friend and a friend indeed. I thank God I met her.

Conclusion

I was really glad writting about this five people, I know they are more than five but since the contest demanded five, I need to stop there. God bless this people for me for making my life meaningful. I'll make you all proud someday.

Best regards to;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady

My Introduction Post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's good to know that your family members are your priority and I must say you are lucky to have such great personalities in your life.

 3 years ago 

Thank you Tabitha Seemed for being such a good friend to my beautiful lady @lazbless, you are a good friend too that is why you are surrounded with such great friends, thank you for accepting me to be your friend too

😀😀 Thank you ma for giving me the privilege to be your friend. Thank you too for reading through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45