The diarygame: hanging out with my friends // unending season 26/06/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Dear diary,

Today seemed really promising as I woke up indifferently from bed. I had no lectures today, so, I wouldn't be in a need to hurry and do my morning routine inorder to leave for class early. So, I took my time and did everything I wanted to this morning.

I swept my room, did my bed, washed my face and brushed my mouth. Then, I went on to make breakfast for me and my roommates. We had breakfast of tea and bread. After breakfast, we made our plans for the day.

I had made some clothes, so, we decided to model the dresses and take some pictures. We literally decided to have a girl's day out.On our way out, we saw an accident which had happened on the road. Two bikemen tried to overtake a truck and collided into each other and an accident occured. The two bikemen had injuries and one seemed like he had broken his hand. We felt sorry for them. The driver of the truck and the truck they tried to overtake was safe and the people around attested to the fact that the truck driver didn't do anything wrong. We showed sympathy but we didn't allow it to ruin our plans for the day.

IMG-20210617-WA0007.jpg

We went to Marina resort in Calabar. It's a very nice place to visit, lounge and relax. We took pictures and practiced our modeling skills. After sometime, we went for lunch break and we ate fried rice and chicken with a bottle of youghurt to complete it. All work and no play/break makes jack a dull boy. My sister always says that we have to take breaks and recharge ourselves inorder to be productive.

After our lunch break, we headed home to the comfort of our bed. My roommates went to take a nap but as much I wanted to join them, I couldn't because I had a test the next day and I had to prepare. I read my books for some time and before I was done, one of them was awake already and she decided to make our dinner.

Gallery

IMG-20210617-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20210617-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20210617-WA0009.jpg

PS: I made the dresses.

When I was finally done, she served dinner and we ate rice and stew with no meat...Chile😩. Anyways, it's been a long time dear diary and I'm back ❤️

Sort:  

Nice writing please vote for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38