7 Day Writing Challenge Day 1|| My job history by @ladyofpolicy

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone in #steemalive community, I still remain my humble self @ladyofpolicy and today I welcome you once more to my blog page.

VideoCollagePG_1629744682069.jpg

Today I will like to share with you all the history and the experiences I have in terms of working. It's not easy to work for someone I must tell you but it's of great important that you work for someone because only them can you build yourself and get enough experience that will enable you handle your own business and staffs if you eventually get one someday.

I have done quite a number of jobs in this life because I started working at a very tender gar,so I will be sharing with you all few of the works I've done in the past and the experiences I got from different bosses.

• MY EXPERIENCE AS A TEACHER

18813585_656845707842793_4424851531342755177_n.jpg
Sometime in 2016
What3words location

I came out from secondary school in the year 2016 and I travelled to aba to stay with my mum who works in a private school. When I got there,the pastor who is actually a family friend happens to be the owner of the school she works in so he picked interest in me because I was very smart and made me a class assistant in Lower basic 2. After one month of being a class assistant,he sacked the teacher because she wasn't really doing anything and placed me as the class teacher,wow what a big offer I said to myself.

As a class assistant,I was being paid 5000 naira which is equivalent to 19steem at the rate of (300) so when I became a class teacher I was expecting an increasement in my salary but no by the end of the month,I recieved the same amount of money. I wasn't happy about it but I didn't complain because many parents already liked me and they pay me extra money to run private lessons for their children which I do everyday after school.

Working there got me so many gifts because I was very good to all the pupils which made their parents to always gift me. So after working for a year,I travelled down to umuahia to visit my girlfriend who works in a fuel station and we discussed about our works respectively And she told me she's being paid 20k with accommodation and there is a vacancy in their office and boom I took the offer. Yes why not,her salary is my four months salary so it was a nice offer which I accepted at ease and that was how I ended my work as a teacher.

FB_IMG_1629734029956.jpg
My boss in kingdom life international school aba
Although when I quite the job,I was offered salary increasement but I turned the offer down which made me and my boss/pastor to have a little issue,but am glad today we are cool and he's always checking up on me and wishing me the best.

• MY EXPERIENCE AS A PUMP ATTENDANT

download.jpegsometime in 2017
What3words

After I quite my teaching work,I relocated to umuahia and I was given an accommodation in trade more housing estate where I stayed with other workers. I resumed my work as a pump attendant in the month of September 2017. At first it wasn't an easy task because selling fuel is a very risky job. I started with learning from a senior colleague then I became perfect and started handling my own pump. Back then there is target because who ever that sells highest in a month recieves an extra 5000naira as a prize so it made our work very competitive. My second month as a pump attendant, I win the prize and it continued till strictly 5months I was winning the prize back to back. At a point, I became an enemy to many because of jealousy but that didn't stop me from doing my work the best way I can. After working for a year and six months, my boss promoted me to a supervisor and my salary was increased and trust me I loved it. I worked more and more until 2019,I decided to quite. My boss insisted on me staying back instead I should be the manager but I said no because I needed to pursue my career, so he told me to find someone like me to replace myself which I did find my very close friends.

FB_IMG_1629736105257.jpg

Screenshot_20210823-170927.png

So before going out,I replaced my self with peace and Vivian, and my boss like the two of them the same way he liked me. That was how I ended my job as a pump attendant, although I still have free access to the office and once in a while I still visit my boss and my friends there.

• MY EXPERIENCE AS A NEOLIFE MARKETER

Screenshot_20210823-181951.png
This is one of the pictures I used for my marketing business

After I quite working in the file station,I was introduced to Necolife by a friend of mine who convinced me into doing the marketing business, and I said yes to it because I like being self reliant. That was my first experience in multi level business, I did all my possible best in the business but guess what Neolife is a real business but the person's running the business whom we registered under scammed us, and I lost all the money I saved while working in the fuel station and at this point, I had to go back to the village which was the last option left for me.
It was indeed a terrible experience for me since I started working but am glad it didn't kill me because it built a lot in me especially my courage and confidence.

• MY EXPERIENCE AT GOLDMAN BITCOIN TRADING COMPANY

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81c1dmKY92yBnBtNTN5ekBPXfqayF2jCmXNT3B3JYaybDFwoh4zpkNKToEzyaQzXpk9YEumdLoZw6ME5W5zs231E23uCD4.jpeg
A group picture with my colleagues at Goldman Bitcoin trading company including my mentor @kadosh2340

I had more experiences in the year 2021 as a result of covid lockdown.
After staying in the village for months without working someone helped me and got a work at Goldman Bitcoin company as a marketer and my work is only to bring investors to invest in their company and I was very good at marketing work so I did my work perfectly enjoying the work while it lasted but guess what just barely one month of working there,the company folded,oh yes it was a scam and many people lost their money including which landed me into the police station for day and finally when I came out,I became jobless again but guess what, I met my mentor @kadosh2340 there and because of him I am in steemit today.

• MY EXPERIENCE AS A POS OPERATOR

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErJUv75bjaHAk3fMV3knqfZt1Sz8iVyaEYjwK6chAEXjoKT3y5tWAP4tJSTNbvahSCtNg22ivS5w9kKFXoRweLqvuFSVDPedVrKp.jpeg

After the Bitcoin company crashed,my former colleague at Neolife company who also invested in Goldman called me to his office and offered me a job to work for him as a POS operator. It was a written deal that he will pay me 30% of anything I worked out each month as considering the fact that am hard working that after helping him out during the season that he will get me a POS of my own and happily I accepted the offer.
I worked with all my might both under the rain and sun because I've lost virtually everything including my accommodation.
Change is constant in human beings so he couldn't keep any of his promises but I wasn't complaining because at least I was eating well from the little he pays me and I was patiently waiting for him to fulfil his promise of giving me a POS machine. Boom, the year finished I was still working down to the month of March he couldn't keep his word and I was at the verge of quiting the work when my friend @kadosh2340 introduced steemit to me and I grabbed the opportunity and finally am here.

•MY EXPERIENCE AS A STEEMIT BLOGGER

IMG_20210822_182531_801.jpgwith steemit my story changed

I joined steemit on the 28th day of March 2021 and I quite my work as a POS agent on 31st of the same month with the hope that steemit is the final option for me. Am a born writer, I've written many movie scripts for different producers which they used my script to produce a movie without my knowledge so I see this opportunity as a means of expressing my talent. Guess what, I was super right about it. Just within the space of 5months is this platform I've gotten what I haven't seen in over a year. I paid all my bills, got my house back and am living a good life to an extent.

All thanks to steemit blockchain, I survived all the challenges.

I might not have had much good job history and experiences but trust me all those ugly experiences made me whom I am today because each of my bosses taught me a lesson I can never forget in ages to come.

Thanks to the organizer of this awesome contest @steemalive,I believe someone can learn from. My experiences and I can as well learn from others.

Thanks.
CC;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi
@davchi
@samuel20

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, many experiences is an exposure to lesser failure in Life nice reading from you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much boss
I really got so many experiences from all my bosses and I so much thank them for the experience.

 3 years ago 

@ladyofpolicy you really had lots of job experiences,thats life for us sha,we all have a goal on target,we never stop working.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear @jokkystar for your nice words

 3 years ago 

Wow! You really did a handful of jobs.
I love the hustling spirit in you.
Of course every job experience has a lesson to teach us.
Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear for this awesome feedback, indeed we all had different work experiences.

You story is an inspiration for many out there. I am very impressed on how far you have gone and the experiences you must have acquired in the process.

Keep up the hustling spirit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear for such an amazing feedback.

Let's keep working hard.

In some point in our life,we feel we are struggling but guess what,with this much energy you've put into earning to settle your bills,it sure will pay at the tail end. Your experiences are life lessons. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear for your kind words
I appreciate.

 3 years ago 

Wow. You've had so much work experience and I believe wealth of both knowledge and advice. Do share some work ethics with us when you can @ladyofpolicy

 3 years ago 

Definitely sis
I will soon make a post on it because experience choke for my body.

 3 years ago 

Lol. We're waiting @ladyofpolicy

You got lots of jobs experience dear.
I have payed the price to success
The experience will serve you well in future.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words dear

@ladyofpolicy, you are a strong woman. I see you as a Hustler,,, by now you must be so advanced in all area. And you do all these with a cheerful heart.

It's a good you had such experience, because nothing happens without a purpose. Well done my Lady!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am for your kind words
Indeed you're also a strong lady if not you wouldn't be here
I celebrate you ma.
We're strong together 💪💪💪💪

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Ma you really did jobs. Gold man business was at Umudike gate six, when they made a away with students money, a huge sone, before they relocated to that place where you worked with them. The Neolife company was the one my sister worked with, but I don't know why she stopped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33