UMUAHIA CITY ROAD SHOW DAY 2 WAS A HUGE SUCCESS,GET DETAILS BELOW FROM @LADYOFPOLICY

in SteemAlive3 years ago

10% payout goes to steemalive

IMG-20210919-WA0016.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Greetings friends and everyone in @steemalive community,how are you all doing today? I believe everyone is good.

Saturday happens to be the second day of our city road show as we used the opportunity to invite people to our meetup which will hold on Sunday,19/09/2021. The experience wasn't a funny one I must say but am glad I had it. Get more gist on the adventure of the day below.

THE MEETUP POINT TO OUR LOCATION,BOYS HOSTEL

Our meetup was agreed to be at the school main gate but because of much delay I told them to come to the school stadium where I met with them and from there we took of to the school hostel, make hostel to be precised.

IMG-20210918-WA0031.jpg

MY LITTLE PERSONAL EFFORT

Getting to the male hostel wasn't an easy task I must say and the first set of guys we met were very stubborn. They claim to be forex traders and they think in their knowledge they knows everything about the cryptocurrency. The argument between us was a long one because they were throwing questions from all angles, but am glad that finally I was able to talk my way into signing someone from amongst them up.

IMG_20210918_172135_627.jpg
The newbie I signed up,@marmasworld and I.

After signing him up,we exchanged contact in order to assist him with his achievement post which should be ready in a bit,he hurried out and I went to the next bungalow where students were eating and there I met a young man,at first we were just gisting because he happens to be a friend of @ironlady001,so after chatting with him for a while I told him about steemit and he said he will look into it later and contact @ironlady001 later for a sign up but I insisted on him signing up which he did although he haven't written his introduction post yet.

IMG_20210918_174349_799.jpg
Data and I after explaining business to him

REFRESHMENT

It was getting late because we started late, so we needed to take a little refreshment, so we went to favorite fast food where we met @whitestallion and he bought us food all at his own expense.

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxJ7X8mu2XimTrCuhG7PyjLVUvazofBT85vxCpR4hZc4KKbhbLUpcfBswJM35igWn16MDX1K3egrrkewvme4syN5amGnJdrp4pm2NSDWv9wZ5jYm82vS1TQS.jpeg

Screenshot_20210920-004759.png

Screenshot_20210920-004746.png

The refreshment was really a great one for me because I ate to my satisfaction likewise others who were present at the event.

MY PICTURE GALLERY FFORTHE DAY

IMG-20210918-WA0034.jpg

IMG-20210918-WA0032.jpg

IMG-20210918-WA0030.jpg

Indeed it was a very successful event and am glad umuahia steem community is making a progress.

UMUAHIA STEEMIANS PRESENT FOR THE ROADSHOW

@ladyofpolicy
@marmasworld
@ironlady001
@jochris
@basky14(asaba steemian)
@tripplem

CONCLUSION

Umuahia steemians are coming up gradually,but I won't fail to still say the fact that people over here especially students have no knowledge about steemit and the cryptocurrency world entirely and they need more educational programs about steemit in order for them to connect and be part of this amazing platform and I beseech all our leaders to back us up in anyway they can because only I can't do the work load here.

Thank you so much @focusnow,@whitestallion and @pricelesspresh for such an amazing help rendered so far,am grateful.

CC;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@stephenkendal
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@pricelesspresh
@samuel20
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @ladyofpolicy,

Thank you for participating in the road for Steem.Umuahia city and Umudike campus must have had a lot about Steemit.It will keep ringing bell in their hearts.

I sincerely hope more people will join Steemit and start producing original contents.

 3 years ago 

You really captured my mission and vision of running the promotional activities.

Thank you so much for stopping by my blog.

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support@steemalive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37