UMUAHIA CITY DAY 1 ROAD SHOW WAS A HUGE SUCCESS AND THIS IS THE DETAILS OF THE ROAD SHOW BY @LADYOFPOLICY

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG-20210912-WA0008.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Greetings my wonderful friends,how are you all doing today? I still believe that everyone is doing good.
Truth be told,there is no perfect time to start up a project than now,yes now. Making too many plans for a think and keep hoping to be ready can never work because you can never get fully ready,this is the story of Umuahia steem Community but nevertheless we started our road show without waiting any longer to get ready.

IMG_20210912_172144_281.jpg

FROM SCHOOL GATE TO GIRL'S HOSTEL

Our city first road show was scheduled to take place on the 12th day of September 2021,and after too many failed appointments we decided to do it even if it's one person that's available so the deal day came and we had only 4 persons available, yes and the four of us are powerful force. Our kick off point is the main school gate of Michael Okpara University of Agriculture and our destination is Good luck Jonathan new hostel, female block to be precised because we wanted to talk to our fellow girls first. So for a start the people that came out are myself, @tripplem,@marmasworld and @wealthmary and after waiting for others and they didn't come out, we boarded Keke to our destination.

IMG_568.JPG

MY PERSONAL EFFORTS

Being the organizer of this program more work is expected from me so I had to give in my best in order to get my desired results.
On getting to the hostel,I met some group of young girls who I believe should be final year students,only greetings to them they flamed up with a shout of how much they don't have interest in our scamming schemes, I tried explaining to them but I was actually walked out, wow first time of having this type of experience but nevertheless there are many more students to talk to.

I left them and met other girls washing clothes and they welcomed me warmly so I gave them fliers and introduced steemit to them and as well invited them to our meetup that is coming up and they were very happy about that and promised to get signed up soon because their smart phone are bad.

IMG-20210912-WA0045.jpg
Talking to the girls, some are sitting down but didn't want to get captured

After them,I went further and tried entering the hostels but the people in charge of the hostel stopped me likewise others with me so I just have to stand in front of the hostel as talk to the students that are coming out and that was how I met this young lady who was so happy about the platform and she told me that she's a writer but don't know how to develop her writing skills,she game me her contact and promised to come to my MEETUP and get signed up that she was busy at that time.

IMG-20210912-WA0062.jpg

There was no refreshment,although I planned one but we were caught up by the rain we we had to only take few pictures and close for the day.

MY PICTURE GALLERY FOR THE ROAD SHOW

IMG_0631.jpeg

IMG_0632.jpeg

IMG_0584.jpeg

MY OBSERVATION AND REQUEST

It was very obvious that the people who could give us listening ear were the year one students while the final year students felt too big and see it as a waste of time. Sine of them were even proud to tell us they can write and they don't have that time for the stress, wow students are saying this for real.

Umuahia especially here in the university needs more sensitization and and more awareness program especially for the fresh students.

My request is this,we really need more hands over here in umuahia,even on the day of our meetup any one that can volunteer to come and make this program a success should endeavor to come so that we can do more awareness talk.
Also let this program be done more often it will go a long way in bringing more people to this awesome platform.

IMG_0582.jpeg
Thank you so much sir @focusnow for supporting us with 2 steem per person, we're grateful sir.

IMG-20210912-WA0054.jpg

CC;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@stephenkendal
@whitestallion
@pricelesspresh
@ngoenyi
@bright-obias
@samuel20
@ninapenda

Sort:  

Your hardwork, persistence, sacrifice's and steadfastness is visibly seen, kudos for all your efforts and the entire team, I believe in better days ahead..dear @ladyofpolicy

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear for your kind words, steemit is Worth promoting and I will do my best to promote it

 3 years ago 

We really did a great job yesterday and have more to do

Thanks for your efforts

Wow, this is good @ladyofpolicy. You are doing so well. Make sure my T-shirt is ready for 19th oo.

My request is this,we really need more hands over here in umuahia,even on the day of our meetup any one that can volunteer to come and make this program a success should endeavor to come so that we can do more awareness talk.
Also let this program be done more often it will go a long way in bringing more people to this awesome platform.

This ☝️will be looked into.

We appreciate your effort a lot. Keep sharing quality content in steemalive community

 3 years ago 

Thanks to you dear
I appreciate you

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support@steem-alive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56