7 days writing challenge Day 3// The dairy game|| Season 3 How I spent my Saturday 19/08/2021// Helping my fellow umuahia steemians to make a post with justified markdowns in other to get verified by @ladyofpolicy

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210824_060845_883.jpg
Early morning selfie

Greetings everyone, how are you all doing? I believe you all are doing great today. This is the dairy of how I spent my Thursday, the 19th day of August 2021.

EARLY MORNING

I woke up very early in the morning confused of whether to go to work Or not, at a point I decided not to go to work. But rather to stay indoors and since I wouldn't be going to work I went to my city community WhatsApp group which haven't been active for sometime and made an announcement informing anyone that wish to get verified in steemalive community to come to my house let's do it together which some persons asked for. My lodge name and room number and I told them. So to that effect I met with my neighbor who has a generator and pleaded with him in order to lend me his generator which he did and I bought fuel in order to have light in case anyone's phone is off the person can charge his or her phone.

Screenshot_20210825-225836.png

AFTERNOON

I was busy in my room around 1:30pm when I heard a knock on my door and when I opened the door it was @ethsy and I gladly welcomed her and we waited for like the next 30minutes and others didn't come so since she told me she was going to read for her exams so I had to start with her so that she can go back. I started by sharing a link to achievement 4 task by @cryptokannon to her so that she can see all the applied markdowns, I helped her pin few that are very important like justified alignment, pull left and right and center heading so that she can easily access it in her phone. I wanted to help her write a new post in her blog with proper markdowns but she already has an active post so I helped her to format it very well, after which I chatted with@samuel20 to verify her and he did that successfully.

IMG-20210819-WA0018.jpg
I and @ethsy in my house

I was almost through with her when @wealthmary came in but her phone was off so I helped her charge the phone for a while before we proceed to making a new post for her as well with justified alignment and as well I told @samuel20 and she was also verified.

IMG-20210819-WA0019.jpg
I and @wealthmary in my house

After the whole stuff we waited for others to come but they didn't while others like @sammyevans I directed him online and he got verified as well. Finally we took few pictures in my house before they left.

IMG-20210819-WA0021.jpg
I,@wealthmary and @ethsy in my house

EVENING

In the evening around 6pm I stepped out to see a friend who graduated on that Thursday morning since I couldn't meet up with him in the morning. After seeing him signed in his clothe and stayed with him and friends for about and hour and finally came back home around past 7pm in the evening. I took my dinner which is jellof rice and chicken that I bought on my way home, took my bath and went to bed because I was really tired.

IMG_20210814_195641_402.jpg
My dinner

Am glad I was able to assist my fellow steemians so that we all can earn together.
That was how I spent my Thursday.

Thanks for reading my post and till next time you're the best.

CC;
@steemalive
@fovusnow
@whitestallion
@samuel20
@bright-obias

Sort:  

You have really learnt a lot on steemit. Now you can transfer your knowledge to so many. You are really doing a great job.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am
We can't do it on our own so we need each other

This is interesting, you really did a nice work even going to extra mile in getting generator, it shows that you cares for people. Keep it up

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39