You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Happiness (Week 5): Touching lives through Selfless Giving!

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good evening sir @focusnow and to every member of @steemalive,hope we all had a great time today.
Talking about inter tribal marriage,from my own personal point of view,there is nothing wrong with it because for me i think it create inter tribal relationship,brings peace to the two tribe and also help in conflict resolution.
Ina situation whereby my parents(let me personalize the case) object my marriage to my intended spouse because of his tribe,the only solution I can offer is to call them as talk to them,make them see that there is nothing wrong with it but if they insist nt to support me,i will go ahead with my marriage,in due time they will come around,but its very hard especially in Igbo land to convince our parents especially those that are not educated,but nevertheless,persistence can make them come around,thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@ladyofpolicy. You really made a great point when you said its nothing wrong. How about they threaten to disown you. Will you still go ahead?

 3 years ago 

From experiences sir @focusnow,I just found out that those threat doesn't last,they say it to threaten you not to go ahead with the marriage,trust me if you persist and follow your heart,after a while they will come visiting. For me yes i will go ahead with the marriage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42