INDECENT DRESSING AS A MAJOR CAUSE OF RAPE IN OUR SOCIETY BY @LADYOFPOLICY

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello everyone,
Your body is the temple of God says the word of God,for me there is honor and dignity in decency,there is more to beauty than showcasing your nakedness

images (5).jpeg
Today in Umuahia,she wore this.

Good evening my fellow steemians,before i proceed i will like to correct an impression,I am not here to judge neither is this post meant for condemnation,but rather as a "GIRL CHILD ADVOCATE" that I want to be,I am writing to inclucate moral values and the right mindset to my fellow girls,please endeavor to read up.
Today I will be talking about indecent dressing as a major cause of rape in our society at large.
When I was a little bit younger,I do see matured ladies and mothers dress decently in other to cover their body as the body of a woman is an honor unto God and her husband,but growing up now a whole lot have changed,am glad that we are partakers of 21st century where everything have been made easy and accessible for all and sundry and development is coming to all part of the world gradually,also fashion now is the daily lifestlye of everyone,fashion is no longer as expensive as it used to be.

IMG-20210418-WA0018.jpg
Decency pays.
Rape simply means having a sexual intercourse with someone forcefully against their will and wish and so many things can trigger this action.Men are not animals but rather they are easily captivated by what they see,please sweetheart cover your body,let them see virtue whenever they see you.
As a girl child advocate,I was opportune to speak with a young guy who raped a certain young lady,courtesy of the interaction,I found out that this young lady dresses to seduce at any point in time,but unfortunately for her,that day wasnt a lucky day for her as the young men within that area have already made plans for her.
After speaking with the guy,I went to the girl to find her reasobs and guess what she told me,"I dress how i chose to dress and its just a fashion and nothing else". This is the mindset of so many ladies this days,I unserst so much that its your life and you owe nobody any thing,but dont forget you owe yourself a tangible reason for taking each action you take.

You can still slay maturely and still look hot and responsible,take a look at this picture below:

FB_IMG_16147953852305100.jpg
Her name is Oroma Amadi,she's my mentor,fashion is her lifestyle but she doesn't go naked,her virtue got her the best man in the world as a husband,"the son of the former governor of Abia state".

FB_IMG_16181678967549524.jpg

SUMMARY FACTS

• The way you dress will determine the way you will be addressed.
• Showcasing your nakedness will never attract the right set of people towards you.
• Men are moved by what they see,don't lure them into doing evil.
• Please help in saving the next generation by becoming a girl child advocate and living by example.
• Say no to Rape and keep our girls save.

Special regards to my mentors,
cc:
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@talktofaith
@kadosh2340

Written by @ladyofpolicy.

Sort:  

Nice write up, if at all they will understand this fact.

Wow! This is so true.

This is a very deep post.Its true that if women and girls dressed a bit more decent,the rate of rape would reduce.

Dear you're very right,the rate at which moral is degrading is alarming,indescent dressing is now the order of the day and if care is not taken and people like you don't rise up,it will escalate and become difficult to curb in years to come. May God help us.

Beautiful write up

Wow! This is so true.

I pray God helps us understand decency pays

 3 years ago 

Wow..very educatuve @ladyofpolicy.The University area here in Bamenda is a clear point for manifestation of this indescent dressing.Hope it not the case with your University environments ?

 3 years ago 

Here might even be worst than that your area dear

 3 years ago (edited)

I strongly agree with you my dear @ladyofpolicy. If the rate at which girls go naked all in the name of fashion can be curtailed, I'm sure there will be a reduction in the rate of rape cases. Thanks for bringing this up

Wow nice post, my sister I like what you posted, for a girl not to be in rape, she have to wear something that will cover her body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42