HOW WELL DO YOU UNDERSTAND STEEMIT WRITTEN BY @LADYOFPOLICY FOR @ngoenyi || 15/05/21#

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20210515_224755_957.jpg

Good evening everyone and special regards to @ngoenyi for organizing such an awesome contest which enables the users to checkmate how much we know about this platform,thank you ma.

images (5).jpegsource

WHAT IS STEEMIT AND HOW DOES IT WORK?

Steemit is a decentralized block chain social media platform which gives its users full access to make a good and quality post that is original,comment on other users post,like or vote other users post and at the end rewards each users for all the activities that he or she engaged in. It can also be defined as a blockchain site that rewards its users wirth three different cryptocurrencies which are"steem,steem power and from" for publishing quality content on the site. Contents might be articles, images, videos,arts drawing and lots more.

HOW DOES IT WORK?

There isn't any big work in steemit, its just similar making post on other social media handle like Facebook,Twitter,Instagram etc but the only difference is that in steemit you create only original content that are free from plagiarism.

HOW TO EARN IN STEEMIT.

In order to earn in steemit,you have to either make a post,vote other people's ost or invest in steem.

•Earning through post making.

This is the most popular means of making money in steemit. Every steemian engage in one article or the other in other to keep the platform busy and once you make a post and people sees it and like it,their like will be a vote for you and you will earn through their like.
While making a post,you can chose to set it at 50:50,which means half if your vote will be paid in SBD so that you can sell it and get fiat currency or you can chose to set it at 109% so that everything will be paid as steem power. Each post stays for seven days before it can at off.

• Earning through voting for others.
When ever you like someone's post you are voting on that post,and after seven days of that post you will get what is called curators reward which comes in form of Steel power,so whenever you vote others you will also earn.

• Earning through investing.
Some accounts in steemit don't have time to write,all they do is use their money and buy steem after which they will.power it up and use it in voting others and be earning their cool money,this is the easiest means of making money in steemit because you wouldn't be spending time writing.

No which ever one you chose,steemit will pay you using the same method.

Signing up in steemit is free and as a result of that,steemit doesn't entertain any form of plagiarism,nevertheless, not all post are rewarded, reward is base on the content of your post. Because of this rewards, some users my want to have multiple accounts which is prohibited in the platform, and if such user is found, he will be down voted.

During registration, each user is given a Private keys which will help him/her to carry out transactions in the platform. The implication is that, if a user loose his private keys, he cannot recover it. So it is advisable to keep it save.

The company is based in New York City and has it headquarters in Virginia. This is a private hold company and it's owned by Steemit Inc.

*Is Up-Vote guaranteed?"
In steemit,upbvote is not 100% guaranteed.There are criteria for upvoting and content,and also upvote is based on the content and quality of your post and also knowing the community to post certain content and equally following strict rules based on each community you are posting.

Should you stick to one community?
Sticking to one community isn't mandatory in steemit and I wouldn't advice anyone to stick to one community because the mire you explore other communities the more your chances of seeing contest and task to perform and the more you do such,the mire your chances of being voted.
But for newbies, my advice is for you to stick to new comers community and steemalive community until you get the proper direction and mentorship you need before you can explore other communities.

"How to sign u a new user*
Signing up in steemit is one thing,knowing how to sign up a new user is also a different thing.

Below is the steps in signing up a new user on the platform:

• Open your google browser or chrome.

Screenshot_20210515-233040.png

• Search for steemit.com.

Screenshot_20210515-233047.png

• Click on sign up and fill up the subscribers details

Screenshot_20210515-233105.png

• When you fill up the details,press send code and the person will first receive a code through mail and then as a text message,then try as much as possible to use the code before the time frame expires then click on continue.

Screenshot_20210515-233440.png

• Once you click on continue,it will take you to the next page where you will download the users key as a pdf.

• After that then click on blog and copy the users blog link.
Congratulations,you've signed up a new user

Should you envy others who received Up-Votes when you have not received?

The answer to this question is no. Let me take myself and my good friend @pricelesspresh for an instance. Lately,@pricelesspresh has been getting upvote and i took my time to visit her blog page not because am jealous but because i want to grow and she has been in the platform before me,the visit unfold a lot to me,i found out that when she started she has like 20 good post that no one commented nor voted on but when she was remembered,it became a culture that each of her post gets upvoted. I summary I learned that this business is all about consistency so instead of getting jealous,I learn from her and keep on writing.

How can you improved in your writing skills
For me to improve in writing, all I need to do is to always visit people's blog especially those that are my mentors and see the necessary corrections I need to make and upgrade.Further more,I have to learn the habit of asking questions when its useful,that's one sure way to grow.

What sacrifices are you willing to make to succeed in steemit?*

• My sleepless night is one if my sacrifices i owe myself in other to grow in steemit.
• My advert and recruitment through constant talking is another sacrifice I owe in other to succeed in steemit.
• Submitting myself to the mentorship of those who are ahead of me Despite how daring the situation might be,is my sacrifice.
• Self discipline to be consistence and never to give up,always motivating myself is another sacrifice.
• Instead I ng of cashing out,investing in steem and powering up in other to delegate my steem power to my birth community @steemalive is another sure way of succeeding in steemit.

what are your plans toward growing your steem power?

Well my plans is to power up my post from the June till December because the only reason I need SBD is to get myself a better phone and to Pay my house rent which I've got a phone and hoping to pay my rent this month after which all my post will be set at 100% power up till next year.
I also have plans of investing 50,000 from my business capital to buy steem and power up.

I also applied for a loan and my plan is to use the money for the loan and buy steem and power up so that within the time am to pay back for the loan I can power it down and get the cash back.

Thanks and remain blessed.

Written by @ladyofpolicy.
For @ngoenyi.

CC:
@steemalive
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@whitestallion
@kadosh2340

Sort:  

Hello precious Steemian.
We organized a contest, we are waiting for your participation.

Best regards, @pygmalion34

yarışma.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40