7 days writing challenge Day 7// A trip to my favourite market by @ladyofpolicy

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, how are you all doing? I strongly believe that we all are fine and updoing today.

We all have a place where we feel is the best for our shopping and buying of different items of our choice. Some prefers shopping mall some supermarket, some regular markets while others prefer local market.For myself I prefer a village market.

images (15).jpeg
What3words location

The name of my favorite market

The name of my favorite market is Orie ugba market which is located at Uga-Umuchu-Umunze road,Amaekwulu umuahia,in Abia state Nigeria.

This is one of the biggest village market I'm umuahia and the whole Abia state. It is postioned very close to the state capital which enables people even visitors to easily locate the market and buy what they want.

This village market is mainly good for buying food stuffs. Trust me food stuffs are very cheap in this market which makes people to always fluent it.

I visited the market on Saturday being weekend to purchase few foodstuffs because my house is kind of empty. So I bought few good stuffs at a very cheap and affordable rate.

First thing I bought was yam.

IMG_20210519_202127_036.jpg

It is of no doubt that yam are very costly now especially the dry ones because this is a new Sam season but I still prefer the old yam because it's very sweet.

The picture above is a yam I got at the market and I got it at the rate of 450 per one which is equivalent to 1.500steem for one yam with steem at the rate of 295.

The second item.i bought in the market is fresh tomatoes.

IMG_20210617_155849_535.jpg

Fresh tomatoes is one thing I don't miss in any food am preparing be it soup,rice ,indomie or anything so long as it's food I can't afford to miss adding fresh tomatoes so I try buying it in a bigger quantity as such that it can serve me for the whole week.

I got half paint if fresh tomatoes at the rate of 500 which is equivalent to 1.7steem with steem at the rate of 295 naira.

I so much love to buy fresh tomatoes in this market because you will get it at a whole sale price because other sellers as well do come to the market to buy and go back to their different shops to resell it. Also since their goods comes direct from the north it gives buyers the opportunity to make a choice of what they really want to buy as they are offloading the goods from the vehicle.

The third item I got from this market is coconut.

IMG_20210617_175830_263.jpg

I so much love coconut rice so I don't joke with coconut. Each time I go to this villag market I will do my best to buy as much coconut as possible because it's very cheap there as many farmers brings their products direct from the farm or their gardens to the market.

I got those coconut at the rate of #100 each which is equivalent to 0.400steem.per one.

The coconut is very sweet and fresh and I can use it for anything both the production of coconut oil.

Why is it my favorite market

The radon why Orie ugba market is my favorite market include;
• This is a market for both rich and poor as anyone can afford buying foodstuffs in this market because of how cheap foodstuffs are in the market.

• I have the choice to select all I need in the market as many people sell the same thing so I wouldn't be forced to do with what I saw but rather I will make the right choice as I check from from seller to the other.

• Food stuffs in this market are always fresh as many farmers comes to the market direct from their farm which makes it possible for me to buy fresh food.

There are more reasons why I chose Orie ugba market as my favorite market but let me stop here for now.

Thanks for reading my post and till next time you're the best.

CC;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@whitestallion
@ngoenyi
@pricelesspresh

Sort:  

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52