Day 5 (Thursday 16/9/2021) of the Aba Steem Road was fun and productive. Check the details set at 10% payout to @steemalive.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG-20210917-WA0000.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Promosteem has become like a daily life for me and day I don't preach the gospel of steemit,I feel unfulfilled for the day. Thursday roadshow was a full package for me , although bad road and some other delay wants to make me to be absent but hey it's promosteem I can't possibly miss it so I had to defy all odds and be present live in aba and below is the adventure of how my road show went on Thursday.

IMG-20210917-WA0022.jpg

MY LOCATION, FROM UMUAHIA TO ABA BATA CENTER

I woke up very early in the morning and prepare for my road show as I had to travel from umuahia to aba but unfortunately the bus I entered had a flat tire on the road which led to a little delay but am glad that finally I was able to meet up with the road show although a bit late but I contributed my little effort in talking to people passing by and am glad I got positive response although to at first everyone was saying no to be but finally I got my own destined prospects.

IMG-20210917-WA0025.jpg

MY OWN PERSONAL EFFORTS

When I got to the center,I tried so many people but they bluntly told me they are not interested in whatever I have to say,I felt a bit sad for them for rejecting such an amazing offer but it's cool I had to continue.

IMG-20210917-WA0031.jpg
After much rejection,I caught up with three persons passing by and Explain the platform to them but the other two ladies took fliers and left while the guy stayed back to get more details of the platform.

IMG-20210917-WA0030.jpg
After thorough explanation,we exchanged contacts and I gave him the address of our office in aba since he said he was rushing to the market and am glad that today he called and I signed him up.

Before we closed,I met another young man. He was looking at our banner so I couldn't miss the opportunity rather than to approach him with a calm tone and he gave his full attention and also asked me to sign him up,and am glad I did.

IMG-20210917-WA0026.jpg
It really feels good signing people up but the major challenge most times is network and the fact that others are always in a hurry to their destination but am always glad that I do meet new people everyday.

REFRESHMENT/SURPRISE ARRIVAL OF @NGOENYI

It was such a lovely event because we really had a good turn up,so when it was time for refreshment we went to Kilimanjaro where we enjoyed ourselves,yes it was plenty enjoyment for me oooo💃💃💃💃💃💃.
We all sat down happily and placed our order as I ordered for fried rice and chicken which was delivered to me with a bottle of water likewise others and to spice up my day I bought ice cream for myself and my recruit @tripplem who also came from umuahia.

IMG-20210917-WA0020.jpg

IMG_20210916_140000_327.jpg

IMG_20210916_135948_477.jpg

Everyone was very happy eating their food whole I was making my videos and laughing when the atmosphere changed because of the arrival of my boss @ngoenyi,it was indeed a change of atmosphere as everyone welcomed her in a standing ovation and I was super excited to meet her for the first time in my life💃💖💖💖.

Check out my video during the refreshment as I tried capturing all and expressing my happiness about steemit through my video.

For me it was more than a road show and awareness campaign because I feel more than excited doing it likewise others,the joy was full and each person was fulfilled.

After the refreshment we came out and took pictures and below are few of my pictures for the day;

IMG-20210916-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20210916-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20210916-WA0004.jpg

Everywhere was filled with beautiful hearts of motivated promoters and am glad to be a part of this great family.

After taking the pictures,I had to join my boss @ngoenyi who was actually going down to my city and we entered the same bus to umuahia and she covered my expenses 😁😁😁😁,am glad I met her oooo.

That was how the road show went oooo.
Anticipate the next one on Tuesday,we must promote steemit to the world and am fully prepared for the journey.

I love steemit and God bless all promoters.
CC;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@ninapenda
@stephenkendal

Sort:  

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Hi @ladyofpolicy,

You are indeed a devoted steemian coming all the way from Umuahia to join the road show.I was impressed your your commitment and effort made towards creating awareness for Steemit in Aba city.

Keep it up

 3 years ago 

Thank you. So much dear for your encouragement, I will keep doing my hest

I want to come to Aba oooo, I love everything about Aba steemians @focusnow you are a great leader. @ladyofpolicy you are amazing thank you for sharing with us this wonderful writeup.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear @jovita30
Steemit is bae

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42