MY TOP 10 MOBILE APPS AND WHY I CHOOSE THEM

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Greetings Steemians,
In this contest, I am going to talk about my top 10 mobile apps and why I choose them amongst the many that I have.
The word “app” is a short form of application.
An application is a computer program or software application that is designed to run on a mobile device such as a phone, tablet or any other devices. My top 10 mobile apps are as follows;

  1. Pinterest
  2. Snaptube
  3. Apple health app
  4. Flo app
  5. FlexiPayApp
  6. Safari
  7. Glovo
  8. SafeBoda
  9. Apple books app
  10. Google photos

Their details are as follows

Life style apps

  1. PINTEREST

FBA4C699-4F34-4DBD-A8C6-FE412A55B702.jpeg

Pinterest is a discovery app for good trending ideas such as food recipes, fitness, art, fashion, home and style inspirations, and many others. With many pins on Pinterest you can be able to find new ideas on every spark inspiration you want and you ca also download these ideas from there.

• I prefer using Pinterest because I love fashion and I usually get nice ideas from there. I download them and show them to my customers who may want new fashion ideas and I try them out.
• I also love Pinterest because I get different life quotes from there. I love reading inspirational quotes so I love using Pinterest because it has a variety of these.

I have been using Pinterest for three years now. From the time I was studying fashion in my senior six vacation in 2019. I saw it from a friend’ phone who was taking the course with me so I downloaded it from then till to date.

  1. SNAPTUBE

4FB35E49-9EF4-4E4D-BEE0-9129E02B8847.jpeg

Snaptube is an app that helps me watch or download media content from many different sources such as YouTube without opening the YouTube app. It is mostly used to download videos from popular apps though it has many other features as well.

• I prefer using snaptube to other media downloading apps because it is very fast and has a multiple of features that you can use it for.forexample visiting your Facebook, instagram and others.

9717B3B8-A662-4176-9B43-3AE1F45457C0.jpeg

• The other reason I love snaptube for is because it is a free app. You can download as many videos and music songs that you want t no cost. You only need to have data but you are not charged at all.

I have been using snaptube for six months now. I was using an app called “private” for my music downloads but I deleted it by mistake and lost all my music, so a friend told me about snaptube and I gave it a try. I have had a great time using this app.

Health apps

  1. Apple health app

74453CB9-4547-4E5B-B264-4692B3114AAD.jpeg

The apple health app gathers health data from my phone and if you have an Apple Watch it also gathers your health data from there so that’s you can view your health activities progress in one convenient place. It operates by also counting your foot steps, walking and running distances too.

404E7CA9-BCD3-484B-BC5B-76B93CBD8A19.png

• I prefer using the apple health app because it is one of the applications that come with your Apple phone so there is no need for downloading other health apps.
• The Apple health app is also an important one because it helps me tress our how further I loose calories on a daily basis. I always walk around with my phone so that I can see how far my body has exercised.

I have “known” this app since 2020 in May. This is when I got a new phone but I had never minded about using it until I started working out and got interest in knowing how my body is on a daily basis. So I started using it regularly in November 2020 till now.

  1. FLO

6F77D1E6-7DDE-418C-977A-8A3A6F4AD820.jpeg

Flo isn’t a women’s health app that supports women at each and every stage of our reproduction cycle. It tracks menstruation, cycle prediction, preparation for conception, early motherhood and menopause. Personally, I use mine to track my menstrual cycle and know when my cycle isn’t to occur, when is ovulation taking place, safe days😂, etc.

• I prefer using the flo app because I no longer need to mark my days on the calendar. I simply check on the flo app to see how my menstrual cycle is.

I have used the Flo app since 2019. I learnt it from a friend. It was a whatsapp discussion about learning safe days so a friend told us about the flo app and it really works for me. It usually works better for a lady with a regular cycle. Though it also works for one with an irregular cycle. You just have to log on your period so that Flo detects the days for your next cycle.

Banking apps

  1. FLEXIPAY

D26F6356-76C5-4C0A-A74C-42F852CA2F77.jpeg

The FlexiPayApp is usually used to make payments. It is used to sendiri mobile money, buy airtime, and also pay utility bills among others. For example, you can o to any supermarket that hasn’t the FlexiPay and pay your bills using the app Incase you run out of cash.

• I prefer using the FlexiPay app because it doesn’t leave me stranded Incase I need something from a supermarket and I have no cash on me. I simply use my FlexiPay wallet to pay and get what I want.

• I prefer using the FlexiPay app because it is very quick and reliable. You just need to load money on your wallet which enables you pay your utility bills anytime anywhere.

I have just started using the FlexiPay app four months back. I got it the day I opened up an account in Stanbic bank. The guy who worked on never told me about it and when I got home I had to download it because I found it useful to me.

Web browser apps

  1. SAFARI

CA9E2273-FD83-464B-8447-678B10BAF0B6.jpeg

Safari is a search engine that enables me discover knowledge about anything I would want to know about. It works very well like any other web browsers.

• I love using Safari because it keeps manny pages that I open and use. I simply just look through them and open the one am interested in at that moment. For example I can access my steemit details from my safari.
9A7B5FB9-BF46-45C6-8493-C738B5853D73.png

• Safari also helps me very much in making research. I just need to type in the name if what’s I need and click the search button to get information on what I am looking for.

I have used Safari from the time I purchased my phone. It is one of the apps that come on the phone when you buy it. You don’t need to download it.

Progressive web apps

  1. GLOVO

865F14D4-59DE-44DE-AA4C-E767C12F0B01.jpeg

Glovo is a delivery site that helps you get anything at your door step. You simply need to download the app and fill in the credentials then be able to order anything online.

• I prefer using the glovo app because it helps me order anything from home and I get it without moving. For example ordering food online and and any other items like medicine.
• I prefer using the glovo app because it enables me save my transport and get things at a low cost. The prices are low compared to when you go to purchase anything because you incur transport costs among other costs.

I have used the glovo app for a month now. I saw it on Facebook and downloaded it because I prefer getting my deliveries at home than moving around to get them.

  1. SAFEBODA

73D9DC26-AB17-4CBC-AE0E-28C41ABB9EB1.jpeg

The safe boda app also is a delivery app and also a transport means. You can order for a ride and within a few minutes you are connected to a nearby SafeBoda and you can travel safely.

• I prefer using the SafeBoda app because when you order for a ride, the prices are fixed and always lower than the prices of an ordinary boda boda.
• I love using the safe boda app also because I order for food from any restaurant and within some minutes it is delivered to my doorstep. I receive a call from the SafeBoda man and direct him to my place.

I have used the SafeBoda app since 2019 but i first used it for transport to school. Then with time I started using it to order foodstuffs online.

APPLE BOOKS APP

A320F60B-090D-4AE4-AD61-501B8E870068.jpeg

This app has a variety of books that you purchase at a certain amount according to the book you want to read. When you download it, there are some books given to you to read for free but when you get done with them, you have to buy the others. You put the books you want to find and read easily in the library.

• I prefer using the books app because it has many books that I can read at any time conveniently.

I have used the Apple Books app for two like two weeks now. I have just downloaded it.

  1. GOOGLE PHOTOS

8CA2CD4D-929C-48E5-B896-7E55804AF9C6.jpeg

The google photos app helps you view your photos and also back them up which puts you to an advantage because when you replace your phone, when you put in you email address, you can access all the photos that you backed up.

• I prefer using the google photos app because I never loose my photos even when I change phones. I always have my photos with me.
• I prefer using the google photos app also because it is simple to use and always comes on the phone. I don’t need to download it.

I have used the google photos app for as long. It’s now like six years. I have had the google photos app always.

Thanks to @steemalive for this wonderful contest

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31