You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemAlive Presents: "What is in a name" Its all about your name and its meaning (60 Steem Prize)

in SteemAlive4 years ago

My native name is Kolawole, I’m a Yoruba boy and Kolawole simply means bring in wealth.
My parents told me that When I was still a foetus : still in the womb. A lot of great things happened to them in the issue of finances and other wise. in summary great things happened when I was about to be born and by Gods grace they are still happening😌.

My steemit username is koladammy... actually, my other name is Damilare, so Koladammy is a combination of Kolawole and Damilare.. And besides i lowkey wish my first name was Damilare I like names starting with “Dami". LOL😅

By God’s grace if i have three babies in the future I’ll name them Dariola if it’s a girl (meaning Go ahead of wealth) , Teniola meaning spread the mat of wealth and Eniola ( meaning person of wealth)

Well the cutest or dopest username I’ve seen so far is @Doppley he’s my brother actually. And I’m not trying to be biase or partial but I just love the name.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Wow, I have learned something today from your entry @koladammy. I have been hearing that name and have yearned for the meaning. You like too much wealth. No wonder you are already proposing names with wealth for your future children, smiles.

Lol. Everyone wants wealth I guess. The names are more of a positive proclamation

 4 years ago 

@koladammy, thank you for your prompt response to my comment. I believe you that names are more of a positive proclamation. Everyone needs wealth. But must have to work for it. Most times what we need are basic necessities of life life food, clothing and shelter, other things can come as blessings. But to be wealthy spiritually is the most important thing. That means our good relationship with Jehovah is what matters most in life. Don't you think so?

 4 years ago 

I have a friend, brother, who is bearing the name Damilola, does it also mean wealth.

I can see your children's names will be centered in wealth and wealth. It's an great move and I pray your children live up to your expectations and more.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Damilola means “blessed with wealth”

Amen, and yours too dear

 4 years ago 

Thats nice, i think we have almost thesame
partern of naming strategy, named by experience

You love wealth i must say, all your kids would have similar name i guess

LOL..... it runs in the family 😅

 4 years ago 

I can really see that

@koladammy, your name is so unique, I really love the wealth flow in all the names you chose.

I love that name Dariola but if I have a daughter I don't mind giving her a Yoruba name Teniola and the male Ayomide. I've always like the Yoruba's ad such I have a lot of Yoruba friends but before I drop my pen I must say I like your name and it's effect, it's such a nice name with a good and memorable circumstance

Thanks a lot for the comment brother..... it means a lot to me

 4 years ago 

Lol...
The names you chose for your kids simply tell more about ur passion for wealth.

What's the meaning of "Dami"
You like names starting with DAMI... right..?

Not really, I’d say I like names with the presence of “ola”

 4 years ago 

You were indeed a child of wealth. Just your history tells it all. Your children will all be centered around wealth. Jus like you were to your perents.

 4 years ago 

Good to know good things happen and are still happening.
Wish your name will also have it usuall effect here by bringing more wealth to moi😂😂

 4 years ago 

Yoruba man da likes moni. All your children wealth wealth, later you will say it's Igbos that love moni. Issoryt.

Nice names. Since you like names that start 'Dami' why are you naming all your children 'Ola'? Oya answer @koladammy and teh mi da u don't like moni more dan 'Dami'

Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66