THE DIARY GAME: MY CROSS-OVER EXPERIENCE // BY @KINGKAWEN

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220101_000011_302.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Season's greetings beloved steemians. I feel so excited having to share with you my experience of the 2021 cross-over at Spirit-lifeAssembly. I humbly remain yours only @kingkawen

PREPARATION

At exactly 10:00 am prompt, I receiving a rather warm call from my family urging me not to forget the family tradition of coming to be a a home every new year to end the year and cross over to the next together. Oooops! I failed to mention that I live at my school house directly opposite College of Health sciences Benue state university Makurdi.

IMG-20220101-WA0005.jpg

So, I immediately started my preparation to go to my family house at Behind Mobile Police Barracks, Makurdi. I got my little belongings (giggles) such as my toiletries, laptop, two shirts and two trousers, towel few books, etc. By 4 pm, I was set to go. It was sad because I had to leave my friend he also stayed behind when the school vacated

I arrived home safe and sound and with everyone in sound health I could only but be grateful to God for keeping us strong and together. I checked in my room which was already cleaned and properly decorated. The cool feeling of the festive season grib me tight. I was happy to be home. just when i was about settling down, dinner was ready. i guess i arrived on time afterall.

CROSS-OVER PROPER

Let's quickly make a fast forward to the cross-over in proper. Prior to my arrival at the church, I bought two drinks and suya for myself and my friend who invited me. I arrived at the moment when the tiv choir was ministering.

IMG_20220101_012312_886.jpg

I was glad to hear the music of the tiv people once again, it was a glorious experience.
Immediately, the session of testimony came up where people testified of the fullness of God, mercies, glory etc. The man of God led us into the the rhema word of the year 2022. This was my best session of them all as the man vividly divided the word of righteousness.
He rounded up declaring that the year 2022 is the year of "Divine possibilities" for the church.

The choir led us in praise as we gloriously danced into the new year. This was actually my second best because I had fun seeing people display their talent in dancing. I tried my best to make my friend dance but it all proved futile so I continued in my wonderful leg work dance (giggling)
IMG_20220101_012332_492.jpg

The final declarations was made and we said the grace and everyone started leaving. It was too late so I had to trek home. At exactly 2:00 am I reached home and joined my siblings in watching a movie when I slept off.
Thank you for reading

Cc. @focusnow @ngoenyi @peterabagi @thebeloved

Sort:  

That was awesome..☺️

Thank you so much Sir

Wonderful experience

Hahahahahahah, Happy New Year
It was really an experience in itself you have here

Blessed 2022 it is already

Thanks a lot Sir!

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you @Steen-alive community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71