THE DAIRY GAME: A WEIRD FOOD COMBINATION: BY @KINGKAWEN10%PAYOUT TO STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

InShot_20220111_165056020.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Great Steemians, Good morning and welcome to my blog. I am very delighted to share with you my newly discovered weird food combination that taste amazing but I'm not responsible for the consequences if you decide to try( giggling).

Today was a pretty busy and an unplanned day for me. The fear of unfinished work woke me up from the bed and immediately I started working on a master's research on the use of Brassica Juncea as a hyper accumulation of heavy metals. Prior to this day I gave my word that I was going to finish the work in time and being the kind of person I am, I did not want to disappoint because I understand that your word is everything. After 3 hours of intense concentration, I still wasn't done then I decided to take a break engage the word of God and pray. Later went to church and came back pretty late.
My room mate had already ate so he asked me to just make something for myself. I then decided to make "ona" and eat with the freshly prepared egusi soup. Unfortunately, the quantity of the 'ona' I made was so little that I wasn't satisfied, I consoled myself by saying I am not even supposed to eat heavy food pass 6:00 pm.

SOMETHING IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN

I wasn't until 11 pm, my roommate started complaining that he thought he was full until now he doesn't understand what was happening to him. I gave him a deaf ear and I thought in my heart 'this hungry go reach everybody' still busy with my work at exactly 12:10am I heard sounds from the kitchen, curious of what was happening.
I went to the kitchen and found my roommate. And the following conversation transpired
ME: Oboi, how fa. What are you doing in the kitchen
ROOMMATE: just watch and see
ME: I insisted; watin you wan do?
ROOMMATE: I want to cook. This hunger is too much I don't think I can stand it till morning.
ME: But, it's impossible to cook anything at this time. Our food stuff is just but a little and without visiting the shop, it is impossible to fix a meal.
ROOMMATE: The word "impossible" is only but a mirage. I could mean I'm possible or not possible but as for me, I choose the later. Just wait and see what will happen.

InShot_20220111_164932830.jpg

Then, I took my busy body and went back to what I was doing. I was listening to music and working at the same time when he now brought food to the table. Lo! and behold I was white rice with egusi soup as the stew. I laughed as if I was crazy and I told him I wasn't going to eat because it was past my time of eating. Secondly, I don't want to eat what will later make me visit the toilet often than not. He ignored me and said I wasn't truly hungry.

As he started eating I saw him eat with so much passion and satisfaction. I said to myself "...only do not let your pride destroy you" damn! I was so hungry after all. The first spoon I took in wasn't one that I imagined and as I continued it began getting better, I ate till I almost was over fed. He let me eat to my satisfaction and when I was done he said " but I thought...'' And he did not complete it. We laughed together...

CONCLUSION

The food really tasted nice and if you are one of those people that are very. inquisitive and curious like the cat, don't hesitate to try it out.
Thank you for reading

Cc.
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@peterabagi
@thebeloved001

Sort:  

Indeed is a weird food combination😁 but since u kin of enjoyed it then good for u🤗

Giggling😂

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71