STORY TIME WITH KENZ

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

I crossed my right leg over my left, glancing at the clock which told me I have been sitting here for an hour. clutching my file with my hand I waited for my turn to go into the CEO’s office for my interview. But I look around me taking notes of nearly 50 women sitting waiting for their turn, I knew it was going to be a long time before I was allowed to go in ,which did not help lessen my anxiety in the least ,I needed to get this interview over with as soon as possible , my little brother was at home ,alone ,which was not an idea for his presence condition and I needed to go to him .
The door of the CEO’s office opened and a woman with blonde hair crying her eyes out. Her mascara was running down in thin, black stream while her gray eyes were bloodshot. Without saying a word the woman stormed towards the elevator that was present on the floor and stabbed the button repeatedly until the elevator arrived , entering the elevator, her existence vanished as the door closed.
“Number 27, Ms Hannah, Mr. Maslow will see you now,” the lady at the reception said in a monotone . A Lady with jet black hair with green cat-like stood up gracefully and smoothed her already smooth pink dress. Posting on a seductive smile , she confidently sashay inside the office. I did not understand how she was not freezing in that flimsy dress?
My confidence faltered for the 27th time as I saw yet another beautiful woman go for a interview. Even though I had zero interest in the man himself,I was interested in what he was offering. Money.
Gideon Maslow owned the world biggest business empire, and was the very definition of fresh, and was practically Royal. There was nothing in this world he could not buy. He owned five private island and was planning on buying one of the Bahamas, something I got to know after doing some research on him when I saw the newspaper advertisement.
Bride wanted
Gideon Maslow, a world renowned entrepreneur is in need of a potential bride who can provide him with a heir in less than a year, who will inherit his empire in the future. Mr. Maslow will pay the woman 1,000,000 pounds in cash after the baby is born and the year long contract is over.
Interview for Mr. Maslow potential bride we start from December 6, 2015 till December 7, 2015. All interested candidates must bring their resumes containing every little detail about themself, age, race, background , genetic disease, ETC, candidate with forged information will be disqualified.For more information contact, Maslow enterprise headquarter,
Contact number:xxxxxx-xxxxxx
Seeing the hefty amount the man was Paying was the only reason I was sitting outside his office, waiting my turn, ignoring the cramp in my butt for sitting for so long. When I saw the amounts, I knew the money would be enough for my brother surgery, and I needed to do everything I could to make sure Mr. Maslow pick me to be his wife. All I had to do was to give him an heir, and I would be able to save my brothers life. I just wish he picked me.
The door opened once again and the lady Hannah storm at looking livid. Her lips were pulled back in a snarl. Grunting angrily, she stormed towards the elevator.
“That toaster rejected me because I’m not a virgin! what planet is it from?!”She shouted, earning gasps from a few women. The elevator door opened and Hannah wasted little time in getting in. Once the elevator door closed, I Sighed in relief, glad for the fact that I was still a virgin. I began finding the necklace Around my neck. Nico, my little brother, had given me the necklace on my 19th birthday. It was not extravagant , just a simple rose gold charm whit thin gold plated chain, but it meant the world to me. It has been four years and I never took it off, it was like a lucky charm.
“Number 28, Ms. Allen, Mr. Maslow will see you now” the lady at the reception said in the same flat voice. My heart started thumping as I slowly stood up..........To be continued

Sort:  

@kenzumez i really enjoyed your story, you must be a good writer. However am thinking adding photo to your work would have been an added advantage to your post. My humble suggestion though

Yeah that’s a true statement , but I couldn’t find a photo to match the story that was why I post without a photo .

Alright bro @kenzumez i wish you more win on the journey

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thanks I appreciate

 4 years ago 

This story has kept me in suspense. I really want to know when it will be the writer's turn for the interview. And who will be the lucky one.
I can't stop laughing. Thank you for making my evening.
#twopercent #nigeria

You’re welcome dear, I would continue with the story just do well to follow it up and don’t forget to vote, comment and resteem thanks for reading

Wow!! Your story is so amazing, can't wait to read more

Thanks but try to vote please

Hi @kenzumez you may post your content in Newcomers Community and Steemit Nursery team will support your content for the first 2 months of your life on Steemit. See you around soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52