First post in steemalive(REMINISCE ON THE PAST)

in SteemAlive3 years ago

visit to alamajiri's in Ibadan

I will be Talking On my humanitarian visit at Ibadan 2019 ,which occurred again Last year ,it was a pleasant and a pathetic day watching people strive to eat Just one biscuit.
FB_IMG_15638621093275697.jpg

Seeing Them struggle just for biscuits and caprisone made me feel so bad, knowing that people suffered much was just a thought I saw it clearly that day, amputated elderly men and women both blind and crippled, dropped out children in there peak, I felt touched, then I wish I could empty my pockets to make them happy, regardless of our ethnic and religious beliefs,

FB_IMG_15638621412042492.jpg
but I noticed one thing after going there frequently, I came to understand that no matter how much we help them there will still need help, and I backed off knowing full well that I am not helping them, best way to help them is to create an awareness within the sphere of there mind ,to make them carter for Themselves, because there live all there Life's depending on others.
I weep at the sight whenever I reminisce on it.
FB_IMG_15638621290013437.jpg
I promise myself whenever am financial stable,I would go on a seminar to alamajiri camp and lecture them, teach them any skill and aquization ,99 percent of what they suffer is due to there religious beliefs
Regardless we need to Join hands to make humanity a better place not only for the alamajiri,but for all!!!.
Thanks for reading i will love to read your veiws, I will appreciate your thoughts on this.
Thanks.
@kennethlafred @steemalive

Sort:  

You shouldn't be so hard on yourself. You did the best you could. Like you said, they need to learn self-sufficiency but even at that don't despise the little you do because that 'little' makes a whole lot of difference.

Thanks much you spoke well

You shouldn't be so hard on yourself. You did the best you could. Like you said, they need to learn self-sufficiency but even at that don't despise the little you do because that 'little' makes a whole lot of difference.

I appreciate your concern for the almajiries, and I want to commend you for your trying to find a way to help them. Please keep it up.
From,
Mr. JOSEPH AGWU OGBAJIE,
@johanjahb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69