THE DIARY GAME; HOW I SPENT MY WEEKEND, 03/05/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello steemians! I trust that the weekend went well. Mine went fine although I was cut up with some domestic work that sucked my strength a whole lot.

IMG_0661.JPG

After attending classes in the afternoon hours on Friday, I joined my colleagues and a large number of biological science students to witness the 79th inaugural lecture presented by an academia, who has contributed to the growth of the university through her field of study as a taxonomist.

IMG_20210429_165137.jpg

IMG_20210429_165153.jpg

She lectured on the topic unmasking the unknown as a plant detective. In her words she said that, every plant is a suspect and further subjected to investigation (this includes naming, characteristic, identification and its morphology) and arrest if it bears or possess any characteristics that could be of relevance or toxic to the human system or any living organism, If it does it is captured and jailed for life in a prison called botanical garden. I really learnt and enjoyed every bit of the session.

The lecture started at about 3pm and ended by 5pm Nigerian time. I went back home (within the school premises), rest and slept in preparation for the next day being Saturday. Because I had some dresses to couple up for my client.

I woke up quite late, 7:00am in the morning while preparing myself so has to start work in the late morning hours I received a call from my mum requesting that I should come home and assist them in harvesting cassava. I wasn’t excited because the information came so urgent and also interfering with my target for that very day, I made up my mind and later joined them though it was late.

Reaching home, they were done with harvesting and proceeded to pilling I joined them to fasten up the work and later moved to the processing site for grinding.

IMG_20210501_162650.jpg

They were some number of people who came out in number with their bags stocked with cassava, I wasn’t surprised because the commodity was getting scares and costly at the same time due to the planting season.

IMG_20210501_162503.jpg

IMG_20210501_172231.jpg

It’s actually of good essence to always ferment the grinded portion for at least one day to inhibit some of its nature made component like the Cyano compound.
On Sunday, I prepared for morning service so I could come early to finish up the processing. Coming home I ate, started sieving and later went to patch up our local mold used for frying of Garri.

IMG_20210502_132911.jpg

IMG_20210502_141328.jpg

Not long after, the final processing step took effect, have been doing this right from my tender age because my Dad so much love agricultural work although it is so stressful.

IMG_20210502_154841.jpg

IMG_20210502_155313.jpg

Anyways, I love smart work and I am hardworking but I dislike ‘HARD WORK’
Thanks for reading through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66