The Dairy Game: How i spent my weekend

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Hello! awesome fellows, its a new week with better expectations and I hope that our weekend was worthful. I had fun all through although Saturday got messy for me.

IMG_20210218_091221.jpg

Waking up to a bright morning sun🌄, filled with energy and inspiring vibes. At 7:00am in the early morning hours I got up in preparation for a presentation in college where I school, actually 7:00am was quite late cause I was meditating and rehearsing my content throughout the night till 2:00am in the morning.
The presentation was scheduled for 10:00am on Friday morning and I was first on the list, believe me I was tensed and of couraged at the same time. So I rushed up took my bath and every other item that was inquired of me, I couldn't eat to my satisfaction but abit to calm the hungry worms in my stomach.

IMG_20210818_180337.jpg

IMG_20210818_171906.jpg

Luckily I got to school 30 minutes to the starting time cause my resident is so distanced from the college. I settled and also took a shot with my friend.

while sitting down I started sweating profusely even when I felt relaxed in mind so I just decided to take a picture of me while doing this unknowingly to me that its a few minutes passed the time and I was called immediately during act, I dropped my belonging with a friend and moved toward the external supervisors room with the " you can do it" voice dangling in my mind.

IMG_20211018_072358_921.jpg

And truthfully, it turned out so well than I expected. Later, I merried with my friends.

On Saturday (mostly for occasions and ceremonies)
After a wonderful presentation on Friday, I decided to take rest more on Saturday since that particular week was a busy and hectic one for me.

Later in the mid day I started preparing to attend my uncle marriage consent. Here in the southern part of Nigeria specifically Akwa Ibom state. CONSENT is a traditional norms carried out by the intending family to come identify and also obtain marital right from the brides maidens family. So as usual I got prepared but minutes later the cloud became pregnant awaiting delivery.

IMG_20211008_125711.jpg

Not minding the current state of the atmosphere I moved and the story as i journeyed to the ceremony turn out out messy. Along the way, the cloud couldn't hold it any longer then it started dropping heavily 💦 to the extend that the road was flooded with water and disappointingly the transport system got stocked in the middle of the water.

IMG_20211009_154731.jpg

IMG_20211009_154549.jpg

So I stepped into the water to help pull the tricycle out, hoping that its finished the tricycle refused to kick start after several attempt of repairs and also i couldn't attend the scheduled zoom meeting organized by our city coordinator @ngoenyi.

IMG_20211009_161257.jpg

The worst part of this story is that I forgot my wallet at home and they was no available POS to make transfer, that moment I realize that begging is not as easy as it looks. I couldn't reach my destination and the tricycle was parked in fuel station with a security fee charge, from the money I borrowed a fuel station attendant I paid my way back to my humble abode though it was late at 8:00pm. irrespective of the unwarranted event at least I came home safe.

**On Sunday ** (The lords Day)
To me its always a special day. I got to church and all I did was to be thankful to GOD for his love ❤ towards me and I also dedicated this week to his care.

IMG_20211018_080121_258.jpg

A brother was thankful for the gift of a girl child in his life, with the excitement that his now a father although it comes with much responsibility.
Life is like a coin chart it falls and rises again so always stay happy and stay healthy with great hope for the future.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

OMG the road is so bad, dooh for the stress

 3 years ago 

@kemfon The road seems very bad
Thanks for making a quality post on steemalive

 3 years ago 

You look good bro and your weekend was well spent.
Sorry about your wallet.
Ensure to check before leaving the house next time to avoid story that touches.

Thanks @patience90 sure i will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69