The Dairy Game; 16-04-2021, My best moment in school today, . Better Life With Steem

in SteemAlive3 years ago

About today, I woke up quite early as usual preparing for the day’s activity (in school) but I notice that I was just over joyous and happy within me not knowing what was really exciting me. So I just assumed that they had been over secretion of dopamine in my system and that have been less stressed for some days.

IMG_20210414_121637.jpg

My class was slated for 9:00am in the morning, so I had much time to tidy up some things and then report in school for lecture. I arrived school about 8:49am and my colleagues where all seated and ready for the course lecturer by name Dr. Ekemini Ituen. He’s a chemist and specialty in physical chemistry, student friendly but a strict disciplinarian, jovial, and down to earth when it comes to impacting knowledge. His teaching technique is superb such that he breaks down complex topics to one’s understanding with ease.

IMG_20210415_113304.jpg

He taught on colour chemistry, specifically on dyes, its origin, types, its applications, limitations, mechanism and the evolution of synthetic dyes which is widely used industrially and medicinally for various purposes. The lecture lasted for about three hours not dull neither was it boring because he knows how to engage one’s mind when he’s up to give out what he has (knowledge).

IMG_20210415_113429.jpg

At the end of the class, motivational words or would I say advice had become his normal. In his words I quote “persistence is the author of perfection, always do your very best and leave the rest for God". Am privileged to be taught by him because his not just a lecturer with title but a mentor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89