Dear Young Human,You Are A Work In Progress By @kanuprecious.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

20210417_142632.jpg

As a young and inquistive mind growing up, I have always been fascinated about science and when I was younger I did have the thought of being a professional in one of the worthy scientific careers.

I guess by now you might have deciphered which of the career path I was going to thread? Well,I wanted to be an engineer! Thats a dream you find in all young minds who have access to reasonable education and information ,assuming their minds are closed jars you have to unscrew and peep into to see its content.

Asides the very corporate dream, I discovered I was in love with making food, like very nice and tasty dishes at a very young age. I could make varietes of our indigenous dishes and a full fledge adult would marvel at just the aroma of the food,talk more of tasting the food.

Well I found myself in the university, instead of studying engineering I studied microbiology. Which is a distant career path from my initial career choice, funny right? How did I end up studying a pure science degree, Was I coerced into the study, Do I even have a flare for the course? That's a talk for another day.

But my passion for food never quenched, as i grew older it grew with me and hasn't stopped growing. Currently all i just want to be is a chef, creating food and exciting your taste bud.
20210206_14464-1.jpg

During the course of researching on this burning passion in me, I stumbled on someone i have come to admire and respect a lot. Let me briefly introduce you to a world renowned 7 Michelin star chef Gordon Ramsey.

images.jpegsource
He is a British chef and restaurateur, married with children. He is a world class chef and owns up to 18 restaurants. He has written a lot of books and won several awards. He started his cooking carrer at the age of 19 and has been cooking ever since. He has mentored chefs all over the world and is still doing so. He is my role model in the culinary world.

In a wrap all am saying in this epistle is do not think you have gotten to the apex of that businesses/career ,avail your mind to explore, the sky is very wide. Dear Young human, you're a work in progess!

Best regards to
@kadosh2340
@cryptokannon
@focusnow
@talktofaith

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@kanuprecious thanks for introducing me to this 7star chef.. I will search for his school of training so my wife will go and acquire foreign knowledge of food making.. Thanks for insight.

Thanks for reading, for me he's the best in the world!

Excellent wish u more success.

Thanks a lot.

 3 years ago 

Nice post dear, thanks for sharing!

I learnt something from your post.
Thank you.

Keep steeming!
The sky is your limit 🙏

I am glad you read through. Thank you for the response.

For me all I want to do right now is have a taste of your food ohhh,am hungry(lol)

I'll be glad to excite your taste bud!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54