Poetry - Symphony Of Love 💕 - By Kadosh2340

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Symphony Of Love 💕

download (9).jpgsource

The world shrinks
Into love & light
When I am held
In the embrace of my lover.
To describe the silkiness of the skin
That makes her body,
I have to find the number behind infinity.
This fire that rises in my heart,
Where does it come from? Who burns
My heart with this fiery conflagration?
'Tis my lover. 'Tis my lover
With her heavenly smile.

I do not need to be raptured into heaven
Because here, in the embrace of my lover,
I am raptured already. She is heaven—
The streets of her fingers are made of gold
& the sparkle of her teeth is as jasper.
As the sun glows, so do her eyes,
& in her heart is the origin of honey.
I lick the honey & my soul is revived.
& though I walk through the valley
Of the shadow of death,
Of hatred & variance
& sedition & seduction,
I will fear no evil.

For as a chaff is before a flame,
So are these woes that betide love
Beside the fiery heaven that is my lover
©kadoshgeneral

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51