Poetry - In My Poetry God Offers Himself Unto The World// Palm Sunday written by @kadosh2340

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

download (13).jpgsource

In My Poetry - God Offers Himself Unto The World

When God
Told me to write him
Into poetry, my heart crossed
Into a crossfire
Of doubts & fears
Shooting bullets at my body.

What will my atheist colleague say? [I didn't know]
Maybe my poet of a friend will tell me
To kiss Brunel bye bye. He'll tell me
To forget any honourable mention
In any poetry journal. He'll mock and say
"Maybe you'll get a dishonorable mention
Someday at least".

But every day,
I see God rising through my fingers
Into metaphors. God is writing the world
A poem in my hands. I do not know how
I am stimulated to write poetry at the border
Between night & day,
Where 6 billion [plus] eyes slip into sleep.

And if the whole world of literature
Gathers me in an assembly of mockery,
They waste their [in]expensive time,
Because this my poetry of God
Is beyond the loci of their malediction.

It is how God says to them [& everyone else],
"I love you. I love you. I love you very much".
I am consumed by the passion
Of a man in love.

And you know how a man chases his beloved---
Nail him to a cross,
It doesn't matter---
He will still bleed himself for her....

©godsonifeanyi

Thank you all for reading my poem and I hope you got the message.

Special Regards
Cc: @Steemcurator02
Cc: @Steemcurator04
Cc: @Steemcurator01

Sort:  

Lovely one..God offers himself to the world.

The figurative terms you used in your expressions are just too Wonderful,,
Keep up the good writing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32