Poetry // ego confido in Deum - written by kadosh2340

in SteemAlive3 years ago

images (15).jpgsource

ego confido in Deum

As the day breaks,
I break also out of my slumber
And I say in the tongue of the Latin kindred
“ego confido in Deum”, meaning God is the
Origin of my confidence/in God I trust.
Every morning, I rise up as smoke,
I ascend into heaven
In the vehicle of my words.
The eternal Spirit is here. Life and light.
Peace and joy. The trees outside my window wave at me.

I smile. I bow my head between my thighs and say
In the Arabic tongue “ana ‘athuq biallah”, meaning again
In God I trust. And I open to that place in the scriptures of old
That says “whosoever shall put his trust in him shall not be ashamed”.
I say again “in God I trust”. I will not be put to shame. I will not lack.
The ravens will come to feed me by the brook. The shepherd
Leads me to the green grass. By the waterside, I build my castle.

ego confido in Deum. And a boy says 3 times as he rises off his bed into the day,
“Amen. Amen. Amen.”
©kadoshgeneral

Thanks For Reading My Poem & Trust You Learnt Alot ❤️💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54