MY DIARY GAME// HOW I SPENT MY DAY IN A CHURCH WEDDING AT NASARAWA EGGON. 10% PAYOUT TO @STEEMALIVE BY @jwinny

in SteemAlive3 years ago

10% payout to @steemalive

INTRODUCTION

IMG_20211211_151346.jpg

Hello great fellow steemians, am @jwinny I welcome you to my blog and am pleased to tell you how my day went. Thanks to @steemalive for this opportunity.
Early in the morning after my devotion, I have decided to attend a wedding in Nasarawa Eggon so I prepare to travel to attend the wedding in that local government.

IMG_20211211_112918.jpg

IMG_20211211_112534.jpg

When I took my bath I entered the vehicle to drive down to the wedding venue. While driving the vehicle had mechanic fault but I managed it to enable me reach my destination before fixing the vehicle. When we got to Nasarawa Eggon, we stopped at mechanic workshop and I drew the attention of the mechanic who is to work on the car. They were working on the vehicle when a friend of mine who invited me to the wedding arrived in other for us to attend the wedding together. We planed from the onset to attend the church wedding service and the reception but the challenge we had on the way shattered our plans. We only arrived the church when the sermon was going on as such we didn't enter the church because time has gone already, we just waited outside ahead of the reception. The church service lasted till around 1:00pm

RECEPTION

IMG_20211211_141432.jpg

The reception began with the MC introducing the invited guest to the sits arranged for them, the secretaries and ushers with the parents of both the bride and the groom. When everyone had taken his or her sit the couple danced to the reception to the sit provided for them.

IMG_20211211_142117.jpgIMG_20211211_141955.jpg

The M.C called the bride for a little dance alone and without wasting of time he called the cake designer for the presentation of cake.

IMG_20211211_145928.jpg

When the couple had caught the cake and had fed each other it was now time for the presentation of gifts. The next session was vote of thanks by the couple.

IMG_20211211_151127.jpg

What intereste me so much in the wedding is the people I met at the course of the wedding, the first people were my nieces.

IMG_20211211_151037.jpg

It has been so long that I met with my nieces this wedding made it possible because they have been in University pursuing their academy. It was so amazing seeing this people who are now grown up not like previous days when they were just little kids.

IMG_20211211_151210.jpg

Another beautiful thing about the wedding is the friend who invited me to the wedding, our encounter with each other today is ordained by God. Weddings makes people encounter each other after several time of parting ways to pursue there destiny. The reception lasted till evening, I returned to the mechanic work shop thanks God he had already fixed the car. Without wasting much time and to avoid night driving I entered the car and drove down to my home town without any obstacle on the road.

CONCLUSION

We thank God for the success of the day and how God made the wedding successful. If I had ignore such invitation I wouldn't had had the opportunity of meeting this people today and above all God granted us jurney mercy.

Thanks to @steemalive community for this opportunity

Warm Regards

@jwinny

Screenshot_20211212-171549.png

IMG-20211212-WA0014.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Honestly when you meet people you know in any occasion, you will be so happy,congratulations to them.

Thanks so much

Hi @jwinny,

Congratulations your post has been nominated among the top 5 post of the day.We encourage you to continue to produce original and quality contents in Steemalive community.Also remain in #club5050 or even upgrade to the higher clubs.

Accept my congratulations!!

Thanks for nominating my post, am forever grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67