The Daily Diary Game | First Post EVer | It's My Day-Off at Work | 100% Power UpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

It's My Day-Off Today


Thursday is my day-off at work. The company implemented this day-off due to the pandemic that the whole world is currently experiencing right now. The reason is that, aside from the desire to cut compensation costs, we wanted to observe the social distancing protocol by limiting the no. of people inside the office. Everybody in the office waited for its day-off because we wanted to be relaxed from the pressures in the office.

Feed the chicken is the first thing I always do every morning.

I started my day today with a sweating activity. I took my grass cutter and started trimming the grass in our surroundings. After like an hour of cutting, then started to sweep the grass to finally clean the area.

I'm a bit tired and it's time for breakfast. What we had this morning was a simple dish. Fried fish and rice with matching milk with coffee. Watching the tv news while taking breakfast and chitchat with my wife.

I'm no fan of going to the city, it makes me tired, and just don't want to do it. I'd rather spend my day staying at home and do things, like house chores. It gives me satisfaction.

After taking our breakfast, I took a 30-minute rest and took a bath. It feels good to be fresh.

Since its day-off, I could not let the day ended without watching movies. Even if it's a working day, I always watch movies at home. Sometimes, I watched anime with my kids. It's just kind of entertaining.

After lunch, I spend like 3 hours sleeping and woke at 4pm and started to think of what to do. I found a few leaves and garbage so I work them off.

This is usually what I am doing when I'm at home. Simple life, simple living.

I wish I could have taken photos of the things I've done. I remember it next time.

Sort:  

how do you raise chickens? maybe the ways that you convey will provide new knowledge to other steemian

It's just a hobby for personal consumption :) We just feed them every morning and afternoon.

no problem, cheer up

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66