The Diary Games; How I spent my day, 11-11-21

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction

Hello beautiful people, I believe all is well with you and you're steeming well too. I love tye new developments going on in this platform and how our admins are so much concern with our growth in this platform, it's really encouraging and I can't help but appreciate their tremendous work. In this post I'll be telling you in details, how i spent my day. Alright, lets get right to it.

Morning

For the past few weeks, I've woken up tired rather than energized or refreshed but this past days of this week have been different, this time i woke up feeling refreshed. This was because i tried to find out why i kept waking up tired and found out two major things
  • Sleeping late and/or Disrupting my sleep circle
  • Eating heavy foods late at night.
This two factors spoilt most of my mornings and days as a whole, but since I've changed those habits, I'm see notable changes which is good for me and how my day will turn out to be.

So i woke up and said my morning prayers, prepared myself for the day and left the house before 7am to my dad's shop. At the time, it was cloudy and was about to rain. Thankfully i reached the shop before the rain started, it was a heavy downpour in this part of Lagos. Soon, the rain stopped and it was business as usual in the market today. I had breakfast by 10am, which was a meal of rice and plantain with a piece of meat, bought from a food vendor in the market. Of course this was after i had sampled our goods out in the open for all customers to see.

Afternoon


Picture of some drinks displayed on the counter

It was a busy afternoon. My efforts put in displaying the goods paid off, the customers saw the goods and liked the arrangements.... Lol, I'm not trying to take all the credit, but i deserve some. With the help of my younger brother we were able to attend to the customers and keep the happy. Although we didn't have some of the goods requested, this was because we were out of stock or simply didn't sell the kind of goods they asked of, like airtime. We sell mainly cosmetics and drinks( wines, malt, beverages, etc).


I and my younger brother.


When it was time for me to eat, thats after we had attended to dozens of customers and now had a little space, i chose to just soak garri and sugar with milk and groundnuts too. I couldn't make up my mind on what food to buy, i had been eating rice for a while now, even though the rice is delicious, i wanted something different today. After eating, I rested a little and operated my phone a little.

Evening

This evening was cool and cold. Cool in the sense that there was little to do, all people were thinking of now was to round up for the day and go home, same as me too. I was tired at some point but we still had to wait till our normal closing time. Soon the time came, and i began packing the goods back into the shop as neatly as i had arranged them the day before. We also had to properly keep some of the goods well because of what rat has done, can do and will do to them... Lol. After that, I locked the shop securely and left for home.

At home now, we've had dinner and ready to wind down our systems for the day. Another day has come and gone.

Conclusion

Well, today was good, i had this good feeling in me through out the day, this was largely due to the way my morning played out. I woke feeling well and optimistic, so my day automatically went well. This is something worthy of note to me, as my morning activities and thought affects my day, considerably. So i try to make sure my morning goes well by preparing for it the day before, not eating heavy at night, by having regular sleep circles (I noticed that a night sleep/rest if 5 hours is enough for me).

Thanks for reading through

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I appreciate the willingness you have to assist your dad in staying in his shop and possibly earn some funds that will be used in the family. At least you helped when the customers came beyond control.

Thanks, I'm glad i did, cos in a way I'm doing for myself also as I'm a part of the family.

@justice009, I believe you guys are waiting for the Christmas season to get the goods that you don't have. It's always good to have your goods available for your customers. Some young persons will not be available to help out in their family's business knowing fully well that they feed from there. You are doing well, I encourage you to keep doing good.

Thank you for sharing your post in steemalive community.

We re earnestly awaiting the Christmas season oo, lol. So far, we've been able to replace those goods and get more. I'm happy.

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @justice009,
Am very glad to know that your day was well spent.

Well, today was good, i had this good feeling in me through out the day, this was largely due to the way my morning played out. I woke feeling well and optimistic, so my day automatically went well.

Being optimistic and positive each day we wake up is one of the sure ways one can shape his or her day and am very glad you have this wonderful experience.

Always stay positive...

Thanks, I'll keep staying positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32