The Diary Game: My Visit to PortHarcourt Pleasure Park by @justeenah

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

The Diary Game: My Visit to Port Harcourt Pleasure Park

IMG_20211012_083705.jpg

16-12-32-14.jpg

Introduction

One of my passions is having a great time and having a good time with my buddies. Having a good time aids in the formation of new and positive memories. Adventist young professionals from 36 states, including ex-corpers, serving corpers, and potential corpers(PCM), descended on Port Harcourt on September 19th, 2021 for the 4th National Association of Adventist Corpers (NAAC) summit. It was a seven-day summit that included networking, listening to God's heart-lifting words, professional training, and relationship sessions from seasoned experts. We used one of the seven days to go to Port Harcourt Pleasure Park, where we had a great time and made memories that would last a lifetime.

16-12-32-14.jpg

Arrival

IMG_20211125_142807.jpg

We had a good time in Port Harcourt Pleasure Park on Thursday, September 23rd, 2021. I was excited to be in that area because it was my first visit, and I was awestruck by the natural beauty. We waited at the gate for tickets because you can't get past the entry without displaying your ticket. After a few minutes of waiting and everyone receiving tickets, the entrance gate was opened for us, and we excitedly entered.

16-12-32-14.jpg

Picture Section

FB_IMG_16378468028237823.jpg

We were all set to fill our phone memories with images from the pleasure park experience because everyone's phone was fully charged.
Everyone began scattering to various photo locations after noticing how gorgeous the surroundings was. From group photos to intimate and selfie shots, there's something for everyone. Our coordinators couldn't stop us from taking pictures because there were so many of us, and who wouldn't want to take pictures in such a gorgeous setting? We were mentally prepared to take to social media with those photos and tell the world about our trip to the pleasure park.

16-12-32-14.jpg

Boat Riding Experience

IMG_20211125_142933.jpg

Following the photo shoot, everyone was asked to take a walk around the park to determine what activities they wanted to participate in. Some choose to go horseback riding, see a movie at the cinema, or ride their bicycles. My pals and I, on the other hand, opted to go boating. I was first terrified because I had never gone boating before and I suffer from aquaphobia.
Because there were a lot of dives in the sea and we were going to wear life jackets, my pals pushed me to attempt it. When we approached people in control of boat rides, they guided us to the appropriate payment location.

We all put on our life jackets and boarded the boat after completing our fees. Two of my friends paddled the boat after those in charge gave us instructions. We all rode with grins on our faces, snapping photos, shouting, and waving to the onlookers. While biking, we noticed people casting their nets in the hopes of catching a fish. We rode for 30 minutes and never felt like leaving until the people in charge signaled that our time was up. The boat ride was a fantastic experience that I would like to repeat. I was overjoyed since my friends urged me to overcome my fear of water, which I achieved and enjoyed.

16-12-32-14.jpg

Food Food Food

My buddies and I shot additional pictures with our life jackets after the boat excursion and proceeded on the hunt for something to eat. There were many delicious dishes to choose from, but we settled on Bole and fish. We got this from a mallam, and it was delicious. Our taste buds yearned for more, but we lacked the financial means to indulge.

16-12-32-14.jpg

Departure

We needed to return to Tiffany hotels and continue with other summit activities because we had used up the time allotted for us to stay in the pleasure park. Everyone was assembled, the driver was waiting for us, and we boarded the bus one by one. We cheerfully related our experiences on the bus ride home while eating the goodies we purchased, made some gestures, swapped contact information with new acquaintances we met, and wished for a return visit to the pleasure park.

16-12-32-14.jpg

What I learned from the visit

FB_IMG_16378473074851013.jpg

1.Having a good time in life can make you feel less stressed about the problems you're dealing with.

2.Doing things you've never done before can help you overcome your fear of doing them. This is demonstrated by my dread of entering the water for boating, which I overcame.

cc:
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@abagipeter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47