The DIARY GAME: MY FIRST STEEMIT ORIENTATION PRESENTATION FOR NEWBIES BY @justeenah || 100% payout to @steemalive (All4one))

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

The DIARY GAME: MY FIRST STEEMIT ORIENTATION PRESENTATION FOR NEWBIES BY @justeenah || 100% payout to @steemalive (All4one)

16-12-41-17.jpg

GREETINGS

IMG_20220102_081513_158.jpg

Happy New year fellow steemians. I wish us all a year filled with progress and not regress. This year the doors of opportunities shall be opened for us all.
16-12-41-17.jpg

INTRODUCTION

In the afternoon hours of 7th of January, 2021, I was informed by @peterabagi who introduced me to steemit to hold an orientation session immediately to explain steemit for newbies whom he had gathered in a whatsApp group and assist them to signup on steemit platform.
I felt like rejecting this because it was urgent, and I was not prepared.

The next notification that popped up on my phone was that I had been added to a new group and it was the orientation group.

Jeez!! I exclaimed but told myself no need to reject this urgent task, I know you can do it.
Quickly, i picked up my sticker note and pen and put down the salient points about steemit, and strategy i will use for the session. I told myself, try it out, even if nobody signs up now, they will sign up later.

16-12-41-17.jpg

RUN DOWN OF THE ORIENTATION SESSION

Screenshot_2022-01-08-17-30-45-757_com.whatsapp.jpg

Before I started talking about steemit, I introduced myself to them as Justina Nwokedi, and I told them that I have a success story about steemit to share with them.

I further asked them to use their favorite emoji to signify their celebration period experience. I did this so as to draw their attention and ensure they were following.

Screenshot_2022-01-08-17-31-00-302_com.whatsapp.jpg

To get their attention more, I went on to tell them that most of them travelled home and spent beyond their budget.
I asked them “how about writing about their travel, trip, fun food experiences they had during the holiday?”.
I made them know that they could write about these experiences, make money and “SAPA JANUARY” will not be for them.

16-12-41-17.jpg

WHAT I TOLD THEM ABOUT STEEMIT

Screenshot_2022-01-08-17-31-11-058_com.whatsapp.jpg

Screenshot_2022-01-08-17-31-21-829_com.whatsapp.jpg

I told them that steemit is a platform that provides an opportunity for them to write and earn.
I went further to highlight that steemit is like other social media platforms but the only difference is that they can write and earn on steemit but other social media platforms they don’t earn for writing.
Importantly, I made them understand that apart from writing and earning on steemit, they can also learn cryptocurrency on steemit.
More so, I raised a disclaimer by making it known that steemit will not tell them to bring four persons or more before they can be able to earn and move to next level.
Finally, I highlighted that all they needed for steemit was their notepads, smartphones, data, and brain.
Screenshot_2022-01-08-17-31-47-231_com.whatsapp.jpg

IMG_20220108_173310.jpg

At the end of the session I had one person who indicated in the group that he wanted to sign up while one other person came to my DM and indicated her interest.
I believe more will sign up.for those that already indicated interest I will guide them through the signing up process and i will share it here too.
16-12-41-17.jpg

CONCLUSION

I believe opportunities known should not be hoarded but shared to others.
I was glad to share this site with the newbies. Just as i encouraged them to write about their daily activities and make money, i encourage those who are already benefiting from this platform to keep on sharing the good news with others.
I’m very grateful to @peterabagi for giving me the opportunity to talk about steemit to newbies, and thank you too to those working behind the scene to make steemit enjoyable for us all.
Long live Steemit Leaders!
Long live fellow steemians!!
Long live steemit!!!

16-12-41-17.jpg
CC.
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@peterabagi

Sort:  

Great presentation, you did a great job. Keep it up.

Thank you

Great piece dear, weldone.

Justina the Great...
I sincerely love your presentation

Keep making it 💯

Thank you so much

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Your presentation was so wonderful

Thank you

keep it up dear

You did a great work by introducing Steemit on WhatsApp

Thank you🙌

This is beautiful. Thank you for your contributions

I'm grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50