MY DAIRY GAME: HOW I SPENT MY FIRST SUNDAY OF THE MONTH "NOVEMBER" | BY @julibaby62 | ON 8TH-11-2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
Special greetings to y'all steemian around the world from @julibaby62, my heart is filled with Joy to share with y'all my diary game tag, How I spend the first Sunday of the month November 2021.

Snapchat-1002142125_3.jpg

  • HOW MY DAY BEGAN

I woke up as early as 4am in the morning same with my family members, we had our devotion though it usually be a brief one on Sundays, just about 15minutes, then I and my younger sister entered the kitchen to finish up with our Sunday food which we have started on Saturday night by frying of tomatoes for Stew.
Immediately as the elder sister I continued with the stew while she started boiling the white Rice.
N/B: We always gets our foods ready before going for service, because we don't take breakfast on Sunday morning. While we were cooking other family members were doing the other house chores so we all could round up with everything latest at 6:45am and start preparing for service.
Though we were able to finish up at exactly 6:35am today, We the ladies always want to start taking our bath first to avoid anyone rushing us.
Because the service was a combine service it was by 8am, and our house to our church premises is about 15minutes drive so we had to finish dressing up by 7:40 so we won't be late to service/church.

  • OUR CHURCH PROGRAM EXCEPT ON OCCASIONAL SERVICES.
  • Opening Prayer
  • Sunday School
  • Praise
  • Worship
  • Choir Ministration
  • The Word of God
  • Offerings, Tithe, Seed of Faith
  • Announcements
  • Blessings/Declaration by our Bishop and
  • Closing Prayer
  • SUNDAY SERVICE AT CHURCH OF GOD MISSION INT'L (CGMi)

IMG-20211108-WA0017.jpg

We arrived to the church premises "Church of God Mission Int'l Bayelsa Bishopric Headquarters which located at #30 Arietallin road,Ovom, Yenagoa" at 7:58am, immediately is 8am open Prayer was made by our resident Pastor "Rev. Toumbebe Godwin". After the 10minutes prayers,

  • SUNDAY SCHOOL started,
    They thought us about "Giving" following the Sunday school manual.
    Sunday School always takes 30minutes.

  • PRAISE AND WORSHIP session follows, which was lead by one of the choir Member "Bro Tega"

Screenshot_20211108-003454_1.png

as he was led by the spirit he used Ijaw laguage High Praise and worship songs and it was really Great as the present of God was felt
Screenshot_20211108-003516_1.png

Screenshot_20211108-003235_1.png

all over the premises.

  • CHOIR Ministered their song to the Glory of God immediately after the Praise and Worship session.

  • THE WORD OF GOD

The Word was Ministered to us By our Bishop "BISHOP E. O. BOBMANNUEL"

Screenshot_20211108-003118_1.png

  • Topic - Divine Lifting

  • Text - Psalms 40:1-5
    While he was explaining Divine Lifting, he said and I quote, >Divine Lifting changes a man's Bad Name to a good Name, He used the Blind man in the Bible and Elizabeth as an example,
    The Blind man when received his lifting was no longer addressed by people as a blind man also Elizabeth when she gave birth to John her name changed from a barren woman. He encourage the congregation to always focused on God that he can lift any Man no matter his/her background.

  • Our Offerings Tithe and Seed of Faith was Blessed by one of the Reverend's.

  • ANNOUNCEMENT was made By Elder Dickson, were he reminded everyone about all the activities that will be going on in the church during the week from 8th-13th November

  • CLOSING TIME
    Our Bishop Mount the altar and released so Many declaration upon us and pray the closing prayer.
    The service ended by 11am

WHEN WE RETURN FROM THE CHURCH

  • As we gets home,
    I snap some pictures with my younger sister and also snap personal picture.

Snapchat-885693147_1.jpg

Snapchat-1300693175_1.jpg

We then undress, I quickly went to the kitchen and dish the already made food for everyone,
After eating my own food ,
I took a nap as on Sundays is always my resting day, I hardly go out on Sundays.
Before I could wake up my Elder sister and her kids came visiting, we all gist, and had a good time with Her Kids "Clara, Derek, and Olivia".

CONCLUSION
This first Sunday of the month of November was a great one as I had my time to rest without being disturbed by anyone and the time spent in the presence of God was awesome like never before, and my sister's Children that spice up the house in the evening.
A Big Thanks to @kingreechy for his mentorship and Available to answer me.

Sort:  

@julibaby, welcome to the platform. Your Sunday was a blast and it's obvious you enjoyed every bit of the service. You look really good on your dressing. I hope the stew is still remaining because I would be visiting by tommorow.

Keep sharing quality content in steemalive community.

Hahahaha, Thanks So Much Ma,
as for the stew eehm, any day/time you visit I will serve you fresh one.

Wow!!! Please send location, I will be coming immediately. I will love to have a taste of the fresh stew.

It was nice reading from you. I hope to see more of your post here. Keep steeming.....

Thanks so Much for reading Ma'am, Sure you will be seeing more of My post

 3 years ago 

🙂 Lovely dress my dear, you really had a nice Sunday service. I’m glad you’re doing well on the platform.

Keep posting original contents in Steemalive community.

Thanks so Much my Coach, i will keep doing my best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62